We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth a come back”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ArikeThom...
1 review
“Worth a come back”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A small apartment but it was very well maintained and even got us taking about our next come back to Bournemouth. The apartment was very modern and the entrance to the building was very secure. Even my little ones gave it top marks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is truly appreciated. I am pleased that your children also enjoyed their stay, we love to make guests of all ages happy! Please do book direct for the best possible rates. Best Wishes Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: flat location and beach
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it really is appreciated. I am pleased you had an amazing holiday and would recommend our apartments. I look forward to welcoming you again, please book direct for the best possible rates. Kind Regards Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodation but bring supplies!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was in a really great location and was very well presented and laid out. Great for one person or a couple, although I think it would be quite a squeeze for more than that. There was a problem when I first checked in but it was sorted quickly and I received a follow up email explaining how it happened as well, so was happy with that.

The only thing I would say is that there weren't any of the usual basic supplies you would expect from a rental of this type. I ended up having to go to Tesco to buy about £50 worth of supplies and then had to take all of it away with me, which kind of negates the savings and convenience of staying in an apartment rather than a hotel. There wasn't any: hand soap, shampoo, body wash, etc, kitchen towel, loo roll (there was one roll there but no refill), tissues, washing up liquid, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, basic food items like salt, pepper, olive oil, etc.

Would recommend but definitely bring supplies!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, all feedback is incredibly important to us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the accommodation and location. We do offer ironing facilities to all of our guests in our communal laundry room and this is mentioned in the welcome folder in the apartment, so apologies that you missed this information. With regards to basic supplies, we will be looking into supplying hand soap and additional toilet rolls to our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurul1984
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME ACCOMMODATION!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our stay at this fantastic set of apartments. So practical for exploring Bournemouth/Dorset and the fixtures/fittings were of exquisite quality. Also the manager (Miriam) was amazing with any info we needed. A really, really enjoyable stay for our family, and we will not hesitate for a second to come back. Massive thumbs up :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our new apartments. I am very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again. Kind Regards Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derm55
Viagrande, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted that you had a great stay and found the location to be convenient. I would love to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing