We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First but not last visit to Bournemouth!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First but not last visit to Bournemouth!”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is definately the best Premier Inn I have ever stayed in. It has the air of a much higher class hotel with the separate bar & resturant. The bedroom looked like it was decorated yesterday and everything had seemed finished to a high standard. One tip, ask for a front facing room where you will have a sea view. The location is great and central to everywhere. Brilliant, can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrydavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,551
    674
    146
    50
    27
See reviews for
754
1,031
74
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed here for two nights.
Pros: Gd sized room, location, breakfasts.
Cons: hard bed/pillows, could clearly hear tv/talking in room 306, long wait to check in - one receptionist tied up with couple in front, maid didn't bin empty sushi cartons/cans left on desk, supermarket carrier bags not removed from balcony, receptionist told us they couldn't/wouldn't remove z bed from room despite one child not able to come on break, must be suspicious of guests, everything must be paid upfront.
But we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benbLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Premier Inn in Bournemouth as we were going to an event at the BIC, unfortunately this was cancelled but we decided to come to Bournemouth anyway. The hotel is huge, and right in the middle of Bournemouth. We were greeted by a friendly lady at reception and she checked us isn. She recommended a nice restaurant for us as we had asked her. We then went to our very modern room, with a nice sized bathroom with shower. We had a view that overlooked the sea. The room was decorated and furnished in a very modern way and we loved it. we parked in the car park overnight and we got a discount for staying at the hotel. Really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KempyBurrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Steps were too many and too high from the car park, the bed was far too hard. The shower by way of stepping over the bath was unacceptable and the breakfast inedible.

Room Tip: The beds are too hard, the shower impossible for older people to get into and the breakfast was ined...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcdatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This Premier Iinn is located in the centre of Bournemouth. We chose it as it is within walking distance of the Bournemouth International Conference Centre where we had tickets for a concert. There is a carpark located behind the hotel, although it is connected to the hotel it does not seem to belong to them. You do get a small discount though so don't forget to present your parking ticket when checking out.
We were told that this is the flag ship hotel of the Premier Inn chain and on first sight you can see why. Although some things are very similiar to their normal hotels the standard of decor and the size of rooms is far superior to the usual. We checked in and were given a lovely big room with a huge bathroom on one of the upper floors. Unfortunately, no sea view rooms at the front were available, but the view over Bournemouth from the side was perfectly pleasant. A shame therefore not to be able to unlock the balcony door?
As it was an anniversary weekend we went to the bar for champagne which was nicely served by the waiter. Despite it being only 3 o'clock no food was available, which was a shame for a city centre hotel, lunch stopped at 2, so we had to make do with crisps! As you can't check in until 2, they are missing a trick not having some food available in the afternoons, not even sandwiches?
Unfortunately what seemed to be an almost perfect day was ruined by a dreadful night! The air conditioning unit in our room was SO noisy we just couldn't sleep. We phoned down to reception who switched it off for us - only to switch it back on again about 2 o'clock and wake us up again! I have to compliment the receptionist on duty when we checked out in the morning, she was obviously aware of the fault with the air conditioning unit and offerred instantly to refund the cost of the room (£89). We were very impressed as we hadn't asked for a refund - actually we would have preferred a decent nights sleep! I would hope that this level of service would translate to quickly fixing the problem. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and would certainly recommend the hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: Check the air conditioning unit before unpacking and going to bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurreySingleMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff Wales
Level Contributor
219 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We have just spent very nice two nights in Bournemouth staying at the Central Premier Inn.
The location of the hotel is excellent and our room on the second floor was very good, large and well furnished. The hotel shows its former character as one of Bournemouth's top hotels.
At the best price this hotel will not be bettered. The breakfast is well worth purchasing.
If you want a room with a view try to get a room above the second floor at the front of the hotel.
Our's 203 was OK but we could only see the tree's opposite.
Being in the centre there are plenty of places to eat, including the hotel. Slug and Lettuce near top of the park is 50% off food Monday nights.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tafftraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire, england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Just came back from a 2 night stay at this hotel, I can see it was a very nice hotel in a great location, but it is now getting a bit rough around the edges!!, wallpaper peeling off in our room, sink/bath blocked, make up on the curtains etc, just needs maintenance dept to spend a little time & care every day, long walk from hotel car park to reception as well, main complaint was the £22 meal deal, on their website & when we paid for it we were told kids eat free for their meal at night and their breakfast, first night all ok, second night we were asked to pay for the kids meals as we left the restaraunt,asked to see the duty manger, she was very rude and not very helpful, acused me of getting away with it the night before - ended up paying extra -{meals are good though!!} not happy will not be staying in any more premier inns!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris-0694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of and service in a relaxed and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Customer Service Team at our Head Office. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.9 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,420 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.3 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
839 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,488 reviews
1.0 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#20 of 66 in Bournemouth
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing