We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very welcoming food was really tasty would recommend spagetti carbonara and the cheese burger”
Review of Kayla Brasserie

Kayla Brasserie
Ranked #38 of 837 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

Nice chilled atmosphere food amazing and very nice cocktails staff sang happy birthday to my partner as it was his birthday. Never felt more relaxed in a restaurant and good cooking tips

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayla-brasserie, Manager at Kayla Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

We are pleased you and your partner enjoyed your evening celebrating his birthday with us at Kayla. Your comments are much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. The Kayla Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 795 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2018

Lunch with family for £6 each. Omelette, panini or sandwich with coleslaw, salad and chips. Six of us all enjoyed our meal. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They put through our order but added another without a fuss. They also let the 3 year old have an apple out of the dish on the counter.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LAUREN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayla-brasserie, Manager at Kayla Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your lunch at Kayla. Our lunch menu is very popular and as you say fantastic value for money. Glad your 3 year old enjoyed the apple. The Kayla Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

Amazing good food and experience at what they do .
Highly recommended for any ocation.
Very friendly and good prices

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Kamran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayla-brasserie, Manager at Kayla Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

We are delighted you enjoyed celebrating your daughter's wedding at Kayla recently. Your review and comments are
much appreciated. The Kayla Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Great venue for a party in Bournemouth. The venue isn't too big that you'll need to invite everyone in order to fill it. We had about 50 or so people for my 40th and that was a good number. They have a downstairs which they can open for numbers up to around 100 people. There is an upstairs gallery where you can put food etc. The venue has a modern classy feel, a world away from your village hall affair. They have a DJ available for hiring too and he can accommodate any type of music. The owners are friendly and are very accommodating. The bar is well stocked and was well staffed. You won't find a better place for a party in Bournemouth that is prepared to close to the public all night. They also have no minimum bar spend like a lot of places. Everyone really enjoyed their night and commented on how good the venue was.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Delicious food, great customer service & value for money. I have been going to Kayla for many years & as always it is a great venue!
Many thanks x

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sisterkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayla Brasserie also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Kayla Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing