We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$138
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Strand Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Durley Grange Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
150
104
66
45
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
104
66
45
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest clifftea coffee facilitiesgood sizetown centreshort stayfree car parkingtwin roomsea frontwestcliffbicpier
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 415 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We stayed here for two nights and we were very disappointed if I had read the reviews i wouldn't have stayed for one night.The room we had needed updating,the price we paid for the room didnt come with a breakfast.If you are looking for good night sleep then dont book into this hotel.The bed was rock hard and you get one thin pillow,some of the fixtures were stained,rusty ie the towel rail in the bath room was rusty.There was marks on the walls the carpet was durty.We had to open the windows because there was no fan in the room so you got the noise for the road and people coming and going so not a good night sleep.The staff were very friendly

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCliffInn, Reception at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Michael,

We are sorry that you did not have a more pleasant stay with us, we could have moved room if we knew you were not happy with that one.
If the booking was made online, there are pictures of the rooms and the hotel and you can see them before you come, and it does not say is breakfast included.

We take all comments on board.
Kind Regards
Arantxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

I stopped in the West Cliff Inn in June for 4 days and loved it, and decided to book myself in there in August. I stopped this time for ten days and I wasn't disappointed. Compared to some of the hotels around Bournemouth this hotel was priced right for the room and the facilities. When I arrived I was greeted by friendly and welcoming staff, i was easily checked in and given room key. Got to my room which was nice and clean with a good view, tea and coffee facilities were available in the room. The bathroom was a good size with shower, toilet and shaving facilities there. The West Cliff is only 5 minutes if that away from the beach and around 10/15 minutes away from the park. Every night i had a drink in the bar which was clean and tidy, they had a good size television there and once again friendly staff. Would like to thank everyone at the West Cliff Inn for a great holiday and will hopefully be returning in October for a few days or next year.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank chris1234111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review about West Cliff Inn we do appreciate your feedback.

As a hotelier to read that guests would stay again is the best complement.
We are pleased it was enjoyable for you.

We hope to welcome you back soon again.
Kind Regards
Arantxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

4th year in a row and i still can't complain!!! Good room, powerful shower and 5 mins from the beach!
Always good to see the owners too, love chatting with them as they are so friendly! Will be staying here again!
The bar is very reasonably priced and for other nightlife or restaurants you are very well placed. Also town os only 10min walk away.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Dear Mark,

Our sincere thanks for posting the feedback on trip advisor.
It is always a pleasure to welcome you back.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind Regards
Arantxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

The staff was not polite at all. Rooms were given without appropriate cleaning. Beddings were changed only once during 6 days stay. Carpet was dirty during all vacation. We were very disappointed with service of the hotel and we do not recommend the hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCliffInn, staff at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Maria,

We have high standards of cleanliness and pride ourselves in our great customer service.

We would like to apologise that your stay was not as good as you expected.

Regards
West Cliff Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Very comfortable stay and value for money. Room comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities (refilled every day). Towels clean and replace daily. Clean bathroom with large walk in power shower. Only negative bedroom decor starting to look tired, may need upgrading soon.

Full english breakfast was excellent and the continental breakfast other days which was ample. Staff friendly and always asked if required more coffee or toast.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCliffInn, receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Dear Sue,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Arantxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews