We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
151
106
67
46
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
106
67
46
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea coffee facilities good size short stay lovely weekend twin room bic pier
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 420 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

After having an over night stay at the West Cliffe Inn, I wanted to praise the hotel and it's staff for a truly remarkable stay. The staff were really pleasant and friendly and the room, clean tidy and comfortable. When I stay in Bournemouth again I will 100% be staying at the West Cliffe Inn. Thank you again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Tom,

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear you had a lovely stay at West Cliff Inn and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

West Cliff Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at The West Cliff Inn, the room was large, clean, well stocked & with a lovely warm bathroom & super shower. A warm friendly welcome from the staff, efficient checking in & a GREAT price - will be back & would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Vezzerelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Customer, thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

I stayed here with my sister in a twin room a few nights ago for 2 nights the room was a great size for £128 for two nights it was perfect value for money , The parking was free also the WI-FI which is an added bonus , check in was quick with no problems would definitely stay again .

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Needed a room rather quickly, everywhere was booked apart from this one, now I know why. Very dated, small room, bathroom smelt mouldy and the heated towel rail was just rust, although hot. Creaky floor boards from room above. Hotel is in need of modernisation.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank JaneC2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear customer,

We understand your frustration. However, we do offer bigger rooms with bigger bathrooms if you wish to visit us again. Also, our cleaners make sure bathrooms are cleaned every day.

Thank you!

West Cliff inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Stayed for a few days on conference business - room was 5 mins from BIC, hotel was fine, staff were pleasant and welcoming. Room above average - plenty of space, nicely appointed and modern décor; en suite w. shower perfectly acceptable (although down a few steps from the room). No complaints at all - not 5* luxury but certainly above average for the reasonable price. Would be happy to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMS38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you for your review hope you had a pleasent stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews