We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
151
106
67
46
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
106
67
46
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea coffee facilities good size short stay lovely weekend twin room bic pier
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 420 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the west cliff inn at the weekend, had an amazing stay. Room was clean, staff were very friendly and the location is great! Highly recommend this hotel!

There was free WiFi and theres parking which made my stay even better.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Summayah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Stayed for 2 night winter break. Very helpful guy at reception, small budget room (good enough for the price we paid), kept nice and warm for windy November days. Bar downstairs with some good deals for drinks. Can't fault anything, but nothing exciting either. Rooms in higher rates might be nicer, but it was our choice to go for the budget one. Hotel impressions overall average.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

This hotel is in a great location! If you manage to be given a room at the front of the hotel you can see the sea....fantastic!!
The staff are really pleasant and helpful, the rooms we have stayed in are spacious, clean and comfy and the bathrooms are a good size too.
Will be returning very soon :)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KylieG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Rooms were clean and comfy, bathroom was spotless and the reception service was extremely pleasant, great location !! Free wifi and car parking are great perks for short stay. Would recommend for others :)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vishal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

After having an over night stay at the West Cliffe Inn, I wanted to praise the hotel and it's staff for a truly remarkable stay. The staff were really pleasant and friendly and the room, clean tidy and comfortable. When I stay in Bournemouth again I will 100% be staying at the West Cliffe Inn. Thank you again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Tom,

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear you had a lovely stay at West Cliff Inn and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

West Cliff Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews