We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
307
74
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
74
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alum chine homemade granola corn fritters chilli jam breakfast was delicious good quality ingredients non residents bed and breakfast guest house great hosts minute stroll comfortable room b and b a wonderful stay single room nothing too much trouble stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 398 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at The Living Room for a night in May and thought the hotel was a great find. The staff were welcoming and friendly, and went the extra mile to help make our stay enjoyable, putting out home made brownies and biscuits for us. They also had an 'honesty bar' in the evening, and although we didn't use it we thought it was a nice touch. Location wise, it took about 30 mins to walk into the centre of Bournemouth which was no problem for us. Room was nice, and immaculate when we arrived. Downsides were that the shower was quite cold and the bed wasn't that comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, was probably worth it for that alone, and if not, then definitely worth a visit to the tea room!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Londonfoodie0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zak118, Owner at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Thank you. You were very positive guests whilst staying here, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Stayed for two nights whilst on a cycling weekend. The place takes its lead from the hosts and is full of character and warmth. Superbly comfortable ( much needed!) beds and delicious freshly cooked breakfasts in a delightful room. That fact that the room is busy as a coffee shop and tea room during the day, when there is no natural passing traffic, speaks for its reputation.
Lots of nice, quirky touches make it stand out from the norm.
10 minute walk to beach, pubs and restaurants.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Nigel3255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zak118, Owner at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

You two were admirable guests, particularly as you had to get up to the second floor after all your cycling! We hope you enjoyed the next part of your adventure, one of our inspired staff has even managed to dust off their bike, in preparation to actually go out on it!! It was lovely to meet you both and read your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at The Living Room, the hotel has a great vintage style but also felt really homely. The rooms are modern and clean, the hosts were very friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast was delicious! Would highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fjsmith55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zak118, Owner at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

It is always great to meet lovely new guests who generously take the time to be positive. We hope you soon felt better after your night out!! Thank you for staying here & writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

I very much enjoyed my 2 night stay here but really struggled to get up for the fabulous breakfast as the Zen mattress was soooo comfortable!. The room was really cosy with ample storage, sockets, products and robes provided. There was a very good choice for breakfast... I opted for the Living Room Breakfast on the first morning and Crushed Avocado with a poached egg and chilli butter on toast for the second...just what was needed after a great night out in Westbourne which has many restaurants and bars to choose from and is just 5 minutes walk away. Renouf's wine bar there should be on your list together with cocktails at the Dancing Duck!
Alum Chine is literally a stone's throw away, this lovely wooded valley walk gets you to the beach in less than 10 minutes, you could easily walk left to the centre of Bournemouth or right to Sandbanks but personally I think Alum Chine Beach is the best.
The relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff ensures a return visit from me!

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Rosanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zak118, Owner at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

We are happy that you enjoyed your zen-like experience along with the cocktails in Westbourne! A bit of yin AND yang....! We look forward to seeing you again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We stayed for a couple of nights (since I took part in the Bournemouth Half Marathon) and loved The Living Room, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. We will be returning soon.

Once again, many thanks for a relaxing stay.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Suzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zak118, Owner at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

We always admire anyone who can run a marathon (even half!!). Well done! It was a pleasure to meet you both, you were so positive and polite! We have our instructions for which room you would like next time and look forward to meeting you again.....! Thank you.

If this review tempts you to book - we recommend contacting us on 01202761135 to ensure you get the room that suits you and the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews