We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Strand Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
635
263
68
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
263
68
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathgreen credentialsarbor restauranteco hotelcourse taster menucrab appleeco credentialsmaster double roomfresh milkfree standing bathwedding breakfastsilver birchlovely hotelsmall toucheswedding partywalk in showermr mrs
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

I stayed here for one night as part of a business trip. Lovely traditional hotel that has been refurbished internally with stylish/clean/modern finish, very comfortable large rooms and a lovely upmarket bar. Service is great, huge choice at breakfast, would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Lovely hotel in superb area, for beachside walks or town centre. We had the 3 course Sunday lunch, which was just excellent. Beautifully presented & superbly cooked. They also do afternoon cream tea, which again, looked wonderful. The decor & ambience was lovely & the staff very attentive & polite, especially the 2 young waiters in the restaurant. Very highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank PAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Very good .5 course tasting menu with wines to complement.
My question is why side plates as no bread was handed out .We had more than 20 mins wait for our last course .Others were being served and we were forgotten,so felt we had to mention to a waiter.Was told it was in the oven cooking !!!
Other than that all good .
Would have scored more but for the wait and it would have been nice to have each course explained and Wine that was chosen

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Himbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We stayed here for the night to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The room we had was called 'Crab Apple'. The welcome was friendly, very helpful and extremely professional - the staff were excellent. The room was a delight - large bed, great facilities and the card and the brownie to celebrate our anniversary was a lovely touch. The room was very clean and I cannot fault it. We ate at the Arbor Restaurant (both evening meal and breakfast) and the evening meal was one of the nicest meals I have ever had. The locally sourced food and just the attention to every detail simply made it exceptional. The restaurant staff were attentive, polite but not obtrusive and all in all this was a perfect, memorable way to celebrate our anniversary. We will be back!

Room Tip: In some rooms (including ours) the bath and shower are all part of the open plan room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed the night and ate in the Arbor restaurant that evening. All the staff are lovely and couldn't do enough for us.
The cocktails were delicious. Our 3 course meal was very tasty and the head waiter immediately changed a bottle of wine when on tasting it we didn't like it so very impressed.
The room was fine . Too minimalist for us. No where to put anything. The tea tray had to be put on the floor so that the kettle could reach the plug. Went to straighten my hair and couldn't put straighteners down . The room needs another unit of some kind.
The biggest mistake is the shower head. We had a different room when we stayed in January this year and this was a pain then so it seems that all the bathrooms have this problem. The shower head is so big and heavy there is no shower to be had as the shower poke simply can't take its weight. So you have to hold the shower in one hand whilst trying to wash with the other . I'm so glad I didn't have to wash my hair!
PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS A S A P

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sallyj3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews