We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bournemouth 31 years later!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bourne Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bourne Hall Hotel
Ranked #58 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bournemouth 31 years later!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Revisited Bouremouth ,but not this Hotel after 31 years. Great tour with David Urquart travel.
Hotel good but it located in area with some steep inclines.Good bus/taxi servce .
Not a modern hotel. good entertainment and helpful staff. Good food and up to 2 star standard.
A bit slow in mending our broken wardrobe door,3 days!

Room Tip: Rooms level 4/5 give panoramic veiws of coastline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hank80_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    77
    60
    40
    54
See reviews for
38
94
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

After reading some of the reviews we we're a bit dubious . We came to stay 2 nights for my husbands 60th , they we're very welcoming and could not do enough for us . Yes the rooms are dated but spotlessly clean . The food was lovely full breakfast and 3 course dinners and for what we paid was more than adequate .It was so close to everything shops pier beach park etc etc and would definitely go back again .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jillybob54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Positives = Good location and staff were helpful and polite

Negatives = No snooker table despite being advertised on the website. Dated in general. Mysterious, rather dubious 'stains' on tiles in bathroom and on bedding. Could hear conversation and other noises clearly in room next door.

Mixed bag really but you get what you pay for I suppose.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed for the weekend of the airshow and the hotel was perfectly adequate. The room was a bit dated but clean, breakfast was good. The parking was useful behind the hotel. Great location to get to all the highlights of Bournemouth especially the BIC.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

arrived on friday 30th aug for 1 night,parked, checking in was ok,room was average,room 307,shower was a mixer type and totally useless,toilet was not secure to the floor,bad maintenance,next morning breakfast was ok,checked out and as i was reversing out,my wife noticed a screw from the hotels car park go in my tyre,which they charge £5 per day to stay,spoke to hotel manager,tried to remove screw but decided to find a tyre place,i told him there was more nails down by my car and he said it was the maintenance not clearing up,spent 1 hour finding a tyre place and £25repair bill,i emailed the hotel and asked if they would pay for the puncture due to poor housekeeping,the manager emailed back and said there were no more nails in carpark ,funny that,also he said car park is checked daily,really,not what i saw of it,anyway based on this and poor maintenance we will not be going back here again,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

On arriving at reception was greeted politely, we had room 3 which was located just across from reception, room was big and bed linen looked spotless, bathroom was clean ish! Location was excellent just a short walk to the beach, staff very friendly and breakfast was very good! Would I recommend this hotel! Yes needs updating but a lovely family hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kira2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have to say I was dreading this hotel after reading the latest reviews. My boyfriend booked this through a KGB deal. Bed, breakfast and 3 course evening meal for 2 for two nights. I psyched myself up and was prepared for the worst!
We arrived at 7.55pm after being held up on the M25 for hours! We were greeted and checked in efficiently. I had a little moan about paying the parking fee as it says free complimentary parking on the website but was shown that it isn't actually their website! Also thought we were out of luck for the evening meal as we were so late (it's from 5pm - 8pm) but they took our order and while we unpacked in our room the chef kindly cooked our dinner. Although the menu is quite basic, what they did offer was cooked well, nicely presented and plentiful.
Our room, 101, was situated at the back, overlooking the car park and decking. Nice and quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Fresh and hot it offered a full english, cereal, fruit juice, tea, coffee and toast.
One of the owners came over and spoke every time we were downstairs. He has recently taken over with his brother and have inherited a tired looking hotel. They are gradually redecorating and improving the hotel and this was evident in the dining room. Our room wasn't one that had been redecorated or refurbished but it was very clean and tidy.
Please don't brush this hotel aside. My boyfriend and I are in our late 40's so are a quite fussy where we eat and sleep and have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cookiegirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#53 of 68 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.5 km away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#54 of 68 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.4 km away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#30 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#51 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#9 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel
BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel
#44 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourne Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourne Hall Hotel

Property: Bourne Hall Hotel
Address: 14 Priory Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bourne Hall Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bourne Hall Hotel: comfort and style with a very warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, SpeedyBooker.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Bourne Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourne Hall Bournemouth
Hotel Bourne Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing