We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Strand Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$132
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Durley Grange Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
688
226
61
23
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
226
61
23
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings roomjacuzzi bathfour poster bededward viiafternoon teabeautiful hotelon arrivalevening mealsconeslovely roomfull englishbreakfast was excellentstayed for one nighttown centrecooked breakfastsuitescroll
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017

This hotel has been recently refurbished. The updating has not upset the character of the place. The rooms are very traditional and cosy yet modern too. Everything about it suits me as I like somewhere with atmosphere when I go for a relaxing break alone from time to time . The restaurant and service was excellent. The managers and staff were very polite and accommodating, It has plenty of parking and is within walking distance of the beach and town centre.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Ellamaria00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Very quaint boutique hotel, and full of history of Lily Langtry. Room was large and very nicely decorated, bed was very comfortable. Small bathroom with toiletries provided. Small bar available, but not really a bar area. Breakfast was extremely good, with a wide choice of breakfast dishes available, for example, I had eggs benedict and it was delicious. You can easily walk into Boscombe from the hotel, but is a fair way from Bournemouth town centre on foot, but only a few minutes drive into the town centre.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel for a recent weekend away as we were attending a local wedding. Having poured over Trip Advisor room tips, decided to go for Lily's Room as the Kings Room was unavailable. When we arrived it appeared that the Kings Room was empty but I think they get a few cancellations so worth checking when you arrive if you want the upgrade. Lily's room has a lovely view of the garden from the main window and a small balcony with table and chairs. The bath is in the bedroom which is fine, however there's nowhere to put your shampoos etc so they ended up in the bath or on the floor which is a bit inconvenient. The ensuite WC and wash basin are inside what can only be described as a cupboard it was so small! The bedroom is furnished with a lovely four poster bed which was very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent, the best hotel breakfast I've ever had. It was served quickly and they got our order right first time. We ate in the restaurant on the Saturday evening and needed to eat very early. We were served quickly. The food was OK but I wouldn't rush back. I had the chicken breast which had a Provençal sauce over it, but it hadn't been cooked in it as it had no real flavour. My husband had breast of duck. However, this was just a sliver of duck and not a whole breast which was disappointing, but the prices of the dishes probably reflected the quality. Couldn't fault any of the staff, restaurant waiting staff were very friendly and courteous. Reception staff helpful both before arrival in arranging transport for our evenings out and while we were there. The night porter was a lovely Scottish gentleman who was friendly and welcoming.
In general the hotel is comfortable but it is very tired and needs a considerable amount of money spent on the general decoration and cleanliness. Whilst the rooms on the surface were clean, if you looked closely there were dusty corners and surfaces in areas hidden by furniture or curtains that really needed attention. When sitting out on the balcony it was evident that the outside paintwork needed some serious maintenance. Spend some of the money that clients pay to stay there and bring the whole place up to a more acceptable standard. The rooms aren't cheap but you're trading off your reputation and history rather than the standard of the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank June A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night with wife. Rooms are very comfortable. Although rooms 14,15 very hot as at the top. Weather also hot. Staff friendly. Good quality breakfast. Hotel steeped in history. With links to royalty. Convenient bar. A little way from seafront. Enjoyed our stay. Would return.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank kkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Booked last minute via hotels.com and arrived 2 hours after booking.
We only needed a basic room, but the room was nice and clean and hotel in a good location. Just a short walk to where we wanted to go. We needed to be out by 07:45 in the morning so helped ourself to cereal and were served coffee and toast very quickly. Hot/cooked breakfast was available but we didn't have time on this occasion.

The only thing I wasn't happy about was the height of the bathroom mirror. I'm only 5'2" and so I couldn't see the mirror as it was too high.

Smaller hotels like this get overlooked by large chains but I'll be going back to Langtry Manor.

We paid £85 for their cheapest room, which was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Comfytibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews