We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a great place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Garden and Patio is South facing with table and chairs under the apple tree.
Shower Room with Fresh Towels
Second Bedroom. Euro size single bed.
Your home in Bournemouth, electric gates to the secure parking
Kitchen with Fridge and separate freezer, Oven, hob and microwave. Wifi too.
Main Bedroom.
The Garden area, with WiFi too!
Kitchen bits, microwave, toaster and tools! We offer loads of pots and pans too.
Second Bedroom, with its collection of Pooh bear prints. Euro size single bed.
Entrance Hallway.
The Dorset Coast is WOW
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area
Bournemouth
Take a boat out on The Bay
Lulworth Cove
Lulworth cove, where my school geography trips went (too many years ago!)
Winters morning on Poole Harbour
Apartment one is ground floor left.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Android20...
Falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such a great place!”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a brilliant place that is a short walk to the beach , the town, on a main bus route and great facilities, then here it is!
I was so chuffed with the price and everything about this apartment.
I faced a challenge due to poor mobility but Stephen the owner was very accommodating going beyond my expectations! We will definitely come back to stay again and I highly recommend this accommodation
Andy from glasgow 27

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write it. We do our best to help our clients and it is always a pleasure to do so. We welcome your return as great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Would have liked to see a few more utensils in the kitchen for cooking, but adequate for our short stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Your review is much appreciated and welcome by both ourselves and of course any new guests looking for accommodation here in Bournemouth. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
It was a pleasure to have you all staying at our Apartment, we do hope to see you again soon. Dont forget we offer a return discount. Many thanks also for taking the time to write your review, it helps us and any new guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philipp C
1 review
“Amazing place in a great city”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a wonderful time at The Farthings! The whole place was meticulously clean, well-equipped (lots of little things like tea, sauces, salt, sugar, etc. that were very appreciated) and overall a wonderful space to live in.

The beach being just a short walk away was a definite plus!

We'd definitely be recommending this place to anyone looking for a cozy stay in Bournemouth and will be returning for future vacations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2014
Thank you for the time you spent writing our review. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the apartment
Liked least: The size of the double bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Dec 2014
How kind to take the time to review us, we do take note of all comments and act where we can. It was good to meet you both and we do hope we may see you again soon. Dont forget we offer a discount to returning guests. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MSpleenov...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, everything we wanted”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A clean, modern flat with everything you need for a city-break, including some lovely biscuits to have with tea after our journey down from London. Very comfortable bed and, despite being near a main road, it was very quiet at night. The flat is only a few minutes walk to the shops and beach and is also in a good location to drive out to other places. Having a private, secure parking spot is also a real advantage since parking seems to be at a premium in the area. Stephen sends out a very comprehensive check-list prior to arrival and he was very quick to help me with a request for a shaver adaptor. Lastly, the flat was good value and we would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
How kind of you to take the time to write your review and it was a pleasure to meet you. We would be delighted to see you again and dont forget that we offer a small discount to our many returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drapere
uk
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“perfect for our needs”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The apartment is perfectly situated and was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The directions for obtaining the keys were clear and the owner came to welcome us which was appreciated. Two minor niggles...we found turning the shower on hard( wheel was so stiff only one of our group of four could cope!) and the curtains in the smaller road facing bedroom were light weight and not well lined, so we found sleep disturbed through the lights from outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and kitchen!
Liked least: Difficulty in turning on shower!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
How kind to write a review and we appreciate the time you have taken. All clients comments are taken on board and we deal with what we can. The shower has been checked and the curtains in all our apartments are being upgraded to blinds in time. Once again many thanks for you comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing