We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location”
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Lounge/ cinema room view 1..comfy seating Lounge/ Cinema room view 2..pull down screen/ DVD library
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
23 reviews
Front View
Lounge/ cinema room view 1..comfy seating
Lounge/ Cinema room view 2..pull down screen/ DVD library
Bedroom 1-Luxury suite..perfect for the special guest (en-suite ,statement bath tub).
Bright and sunny kitchen
Bedroom 7
Bedroom 8 (sea views)
2nd floor family bathroom
Stairway
Bedroom 4 (en-suite and sea views)
Bedroom 3 (en-suite)
Bedroom 2 (en-suite and sea views)
En-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
harryflas...
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Shabby round the edges”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Really expecting a wonderful house when I met my friends there. But I was sadly disappointed. It just needed tidying up, the wifi didn't work, there had been a flood in my room, there were rates running about outside and under the decking, the rooms were in need of some TLC. Great possibilities, but let down by the finish and things not working

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trac11red
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

House is a lovely house and has great amenities. It is quite literally a stones throw from the beach. We were there for the annual air show and had a great extended weekend. The house itself is very large and has some features left from when it was a hotel. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Eight bedrooms all very nice but I wouldn't say five star as they were a little bit in need of extra t.l.c...decorated with ikea touches.
Because of the premium rate paid for the house you can't help but expect perfection. The Norwegian hot tub was fantastic, great fun putting logs into the burner (the men appreciate. That one). We were a party of twelve, which was perfect. Could imagine a couple of families staying here but would not like full capacity of 24.
It was obviously refurbished a while ago and as I've already said in need of a little bit more t.l.c. And firmer mattresses, but that's just personal preference....would rent again but perhaps if a little cheaper.....

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
trudy p
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice but could be better.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a very large house and it is in the main nicely decorated with nice bedrooms. However it is in need of some TLC. When you consider the price that is charged you would hope they would make some repairs. We had not hot water in the kitchen. One of our guest cut her foot open on a nail sticking out of the floor boards and we had other issues, holes in wooden windows with a gale blowing through them. We were not offered any recompense for the injury which was disappointing, especially as we had to take the guest to A & E which marred our evening. We'll positioned property within easy walk to the town.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelzBourn...
Bournemouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Hen do! Perfect location and fab house to chill out with the girls!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Had an amazing time at Yellowstones, the location was amazing..we went to town one night (literally down the road) and then stayed in and enjoyed the house the second night. Loved the cinema room and games room with ping pong and table football. Super comfy beds..slept SOO well! We had the 'Surf and BBQ' package on Sat day which I would definitely recommend..surfing was such a laugh and then came back to yummy BBQ cooked for us..with no washing up- perfect!
Would love to come again and will be telling all my friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beds! cinema room
Liked least: going home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing