We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it ....... Would without a doubt stay...”
other traveller has booked this property
Living Room with comfy leather sofas, free WiFi and TiVo TV package
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with comfy leather sofas, free WiFi and TiVo TV package
Burlington Mansions main entrance hall The prestigious Burlington Mansions a former Victorian luxury hotel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Living Room with comfy leather sofas, free WiFi and TiVo TV package
Burlington Mansions main entrance hall
The prestigious Burlington Mansions a former Victorian luxury hotel
Kitchen with built in dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer and microwave
Living Room showing dining area
Master Bedroom- our guests all say how comfortable the beds are!
Master Bedroom En-Suite with super size shower
Bathroom with extra large bath and overhead shower
Twin Room
Kitchen- modern and fully equipped
Master bedroom with En-suite
Living Room
Burlington Mansions Gym - available free of charge to our guests- details available on request
Burlington Mansions Pool Table, guests can use free of charge- details available on request
Honeycombe Beach
View from Boscombe Pier- Burlington Mansions centre top by arrow
One of the new iconic art sculptures on the Sea Road Arts Trail linking the pier to the precinct
Honeycombe Beach viewed from Boscombe Pier
Urban Beach award winning bar and bistro, less than 5 mins from flat. Fabulous food and cocktails!!
Boscombe Pier which was voted Pier of the Year 2010
Great surfing day at Boscombe
Honeycombe Beach - 5 mins walk from the flat
Kite surfing at sunset- Poole Harbour
Mudeford Spit- fabulous area to explore nearby just along the coast
Urban Reef - a great place on the beach front to hang out day or night.
Bournemouth is UK's 2018 best beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne H
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it ....... Would without a doubt stay again.....”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We loved staying in this very lush apartment our children thought all the space and corridors were brilliant ....... Having a back to access to this apartment was a massive help with having 18 month old twins ........
The only little problem we came across was the parking space provided ..... But that was soon rectified
Just a very little tip for those with little children ..... As there is no door on the kitchen maybe a travel safety gate would be an idea ;)
Once again....... We had a fab family holiday xx thank u

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's own back door........ ;)
Liked least: If i HAD to say something......... its, No safety latches on kitchen cupboard ( especially on the cleaning cupboard under the sink)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, amazingly equipped, bathrooms were luxurious, cleanliness overall, warmth, TV channels, wifi, attractive mansion building, location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2013
We are very pleased that we were able to assist you with your last minute booking, and that you enjoyed what sounds like a much deserved break at Boscombe Reef Retreat. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you when you are next back in the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H0lidayma...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home from Home”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

What an Amazing apartment,the location so close to BOSCOMBE Pier and Beach was perfect for walking during the nicer autumn weather. the Large apartment has everything you could possibly need was very warm and comfortable during our stay. I would definitely recommend a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was ideal and the flat excellent for an autumn break
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Romantic Retreat!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. The flat was clean, comfortable and well equipped. I really loved the buildling and the area in general! I attached a picture of my husband standing in the beautiful foyer under a truly amazing grand chandelier! (see my pics). The location is great because it is close to the beach and the town where there are lots of restaurants and shops. If you want to order dinner in, we found numerous places that delivered to the flat. There was a grocery store within walking distance as well so we were able to make dinner at the flat since the kitchen was stocked with all essentials for cooking. We traveled around the surrounding area and saw Mary Shelley's grave and went to a castle. Overall, I highly recommend this property and cannot wait to go back again! Great for a romantic getaway if you enjoy romantic walks along the beach with your spouse as the sun sets over the water. Can't go wrong with that!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location!
Liked least: This place is great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely comfortable leather sofa, own back door access
Liked least: would have liked some private out door space to sit but we knew this when we booked so cant complain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: The lack of views from the windows however we were out most of the time so this didn't really matter
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Goole, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing