We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveller rating
596
695
179
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
695
179
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room laminate flooring walk in shower town centre air con modern hotel free wifi christchurch road good size free car parking short stay business trip bars and restaurants buffet breakfast budget hotel stayed for nights tea and coffee facilities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We planned a short break in Bournemouth which full of old style tourist hotels with it being a resort, but wanting to stay in a clean modern all-purpose hotel then the choice is limited. We also wanted secure parking and to be close to the centre of the town and close to the promenade. This hotel met all our requirements and being located in Bath Road it is an ideal location for walking into the town and which is just a few minutes’ walk away and from the main seafront promenades which is also very close. The hotel also has monitored underground parking (at £7 per day extra) which is very convenient and safe. There are six floors in all and the top floor room have limited sea views. The rooms themselves are spacious and comfortable with clean modern furnishings including a comfortable bed. There is an ensuite good size wet room/bathroom. The rooms are very well insulated so there is practically no external nose with is one of the real benefit of a new modern purpose built a hotel like this. The eating and recreation facilities are rather limited as you would expect of a business style hotel, but being so close the town five minutes’ walk away you have a world of choice of eateries and bars to entertain you so not a real hardship and if you do want to just eat in then there is an adequate cafe restaurant on the ground floor. The main recommendation and compliments we found were the very helpful staff. From reception to housekeeping we found courtesy and helpfulness from all those we dealt with so our individual experience was indeed a good one which made our stay a very pleasant one and we would not hesitate in returning in the future.

Room tip: An alternative breakfast is on the left and about 100meters there is a modern cafeteria serving a light breakfast at about £3.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K2408TMjoeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterB11351, General Manager at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear K2408TMjoeg,

thank you so very much for the wonderful and detailed review of our hotel. We were very pleased to see that we ticked all the boxes and that you had a great stay with us. Thank you also for the special mention of our team who work really hard to ensure that guests have a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Peter Baerwinkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

For the money, this is better than expected.

The location is good - between the station, the main part of town and the beach.

Rooms are pretty big and relatively well appointed.

Service can be blunt, but efficient.

Best budget option in Bournemouth

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterB11351, General Manager at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Jonatho B,

thank you so much for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks.

Kind Regards,

Peter Baerwinkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

For the money I paid I was very impressed . The location is great, minutes from the sea front . The rooms were bigger than expected and very clean . Didn't have breakfast or use car parking so I cant comment on those two . Train station in walking distance .

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maggiemaggie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterB11351, General Manager at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear maggiemaggie56,

thank you so much for the fantastic review, pleased to see that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next visiting Bournemouth. Many thanks.

Kind Regards,

Peter Baerwinkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018

The hotel was good, clean and ideal for the buses into the centre. The bus stop is just over the road and they run into the centre every 3 minutes approx. Everything was nice and clean with everything we needed but could not get the room to warm up easily. Didn't complain about it as only there one night.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank palane52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterB11351, General Manager at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dear palane52,

thank you so much for the great review, really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again.

Kind Regards,

Peter Baerwinkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel before an early morning flight the next day. Everything about this stay was less than adequate from check in.
We checked in early as we decided to spend some time in Bournemouth that day. When we returned a couple of hours later they had lost the paperwork and we had to check in again! Concerned that our details could be misplaced and they couldn’t find it as this held personal information including account details-serious GDPR breach!
There were posters all around the hote saying 20% off all food fri-sun (we stayed on a Friday night) so we decided to dine at the hotel that night. We paid but weren’t given the discount as we queried it- 4 members of staff later, they still couldn’t work it out. One staff texted her manager to ask what to do (thought that would have been obvious!) and said they’d get back to us but no one ever did.
We stayed in an expensive room but the amenities were non existent with only soap in the bathroom, a kettle but no tea bags/coffee/milk... very strange set up!
We told the hotel staff the next day at check out of the issues and were promised we’d be called to sort the money owed to us that day. No phone call.
For 6 weeks I have had numerous emails from the hote chains customer care, they have asked for more and more details. Today their resolution was- phone the hotel again and let them sort it! This after 6 weeks of being messed around.
Worst customer care of any hotel chain we have stayed at- we will not ever stay with this chain again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SurreyM2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterB11351, General Manager at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Sear SurreyM2015,

Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you experienced, clearly we have failed on this occasion to deliver the usual high level of service that we always want to provide for which I sincerely apologise. Please contact the hotel direct and we will try to resolve the situation for you. Once again please accept our apologies for our failure to deliver great service.

Kind Regards,

Peter Baerwinkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews