We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Overnight stay for a show at the BIC.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overnight stay for a show at the BIC.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Excellent location for the BIC for shows, and for town, the gardens and of course the lovely beach.
Overall the hotel was excellent - from the staff, the general presentation, cleaniness, food, service, and as stated above, location.
The staff were courteous, polite, friendly and efficient - no mean feat to combine al the qualities
and not make it seem contrived or false.
The evening meal that my wife and I had was a shear delight.
I would have no hesitation whatsoever in returning in the future - and would definitely choose this hotel whenever I wanted to stay in Bournemouth.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richardt001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    315
    110
    32
    15
See reviews for
249
492
73
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here recently with my wife. Hotel was in an excellent position for the pier and beach, but a bit cold for a dip. All the staff were extremely helpful and very polite. nothing was too much trouble to any of them. Especially hotel asssisitant manger (110%)who was standing in for restaurant mangaer who was on holiday. Room was spotless, quiet and very large considering we only booked a standard twin room. We ate in one night and food was very good. Would certainly book here again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llantwitgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed in the hotel for one night for a weekend break with my daughter in early March. The hotel is in a perfect location, next to the gardens which provide a delightful short walk to the centre and next door to the Pavilion and opposite the beach and the pier. We had a suite with views across to the sea and a lovely shower room and dressing room. The evening meal was exceptional and coffee and drinks in the bar were very reasonably priced and served in the very comfortable lounge area. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, all rooms were clean, warm and comfortable. The only negative for us was the buffet breakfast which could have been fresher and hotter, but otherwise the whole experience was exceptional value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton sussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We had a wonderful 3 nights at the Heritage Hotel.Position could not be better opposite the pier and beach, next to the beautiful gardens,a short stroll to the centre.We had room 212 superior with sea view WOW what a view.All the staff were extremely friendly and efficient whether in the restaurant,in the bar area/lounge,reception.I wanted the best for my wife and we received the best.Well done Hermitage and thank you.I will not hesitate to tell my family and friends about you.

Room Tip: We had room 212 on the second floor which is large with wonderful sea view near the lift which was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WOWBrightonsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The staff all delivered an exceptional high standard of service and made our stay an highly enjoyable experience. Compliments to the chef as the food was to the highest standard and all of the resturant staff who worked as a well organised team delivering a superb standard of service. The only negative was the size of our room (602) no wardrobe and very small bathroom and little drawer space for clothes. Recommendation convert this room to a single room
Overall this hotel is one of the best we stayed in and by taking on board comments about the room will help to be the complete number one hotel in bournemouth

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

An excellent meal at a very resonable price.
Good service in a comfortable environment.
We dined in the lounge area just off reception before going to the theatre.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandMichele007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British in SE Asia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My daughter ( aged 3), parents and niece stayed last week and had a wonderful time. We asked for a sea view room and had a far better view than I could have imagined. Location is superb - right over the pier.

Staff were universally efficient and friendly ( my parents report a low turnover so it must be a good place to work) The restaurant manager is particularly lovely.

Rooms are big, breakfasts great. And it's such great value. Can't wait to return....

Room Tip: pay an extra few pounds for sea view. We had 308. Lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilia-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 69 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
1.2 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 69 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,186 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Green House
The Green House
#3 of 69 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.8 km away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 69 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth

Property: The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Address: Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star AA rated Bournemouth hotels, the Hermitage Hotel commands the very best location of all Bournemouth hotels - directly opposite the Pier, Beach, Pavilion and Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) with direct level access to the town centre gardens. Privately owned hotel with 74 en-suite rooms, many with sea views, complimentary onsite parking and WiFi for all guests. AA Rosette for food excellence serving breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner, a quality Bournemouth restaurant. Perfect for residential conferences, fully equipped meeting room hire with boardroom layout facilities or the ideal venue to hold private parties and celebrations, ladies festival or Christmas office parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hermitage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing