We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfied”

The Connaught Brasserie
Ranked #53 of 838 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: European, Italian, British
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Good value good food good service much better than blakes restaurant in the same hotel which we used only once all the remaining nights we used the brasserie

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank sammysirloin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 162 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2018

Nice restaurant, nice staff, - good food plentiful - straightforward and pleasant ambient... sparse that night

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We had a meal at the Brasseries and in all honesty we were very disappointed. My husband and I thought that the meals were very mediocre. I had the chicken salad and it was very ordinary. The tomatoes were the usual that you find at this time of year, barely ripe and not really very edible and the rest of the salad wasn't much better. My husband had the spare ribs and he felt the same. We were led to believe that this restaurant offered food of a superior quality but this was not the case. I definitely wouldn't dine there again.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

I really enjoyed the homemade burger and my husband thoroughly enjoyed the liver and bacon. Staff friendly and cheerful.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

There was a very good choice for each course. The food was very competitively priced and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lizw625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Connaught Brasserie also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Connaught Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing