We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect very nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom, standard european double. En Suite to the Main Bedroom. Free Fresh bath and Hand Towels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom, standard european double.
En Suite to the Main Bedroom. Free Fresh bath and Hand Towels
Sitting Room with Free WiFi everywhere.
Kitchen is fully filled for those Master Chef evenings or warming the pizza.
The Farthings on a wonderful Spring day
Bedroom 2 with a european standard sized double bed.
Separate shower room off the hallway.
Master Bedroom, left door to hall, right door en suite Bathroom.
Farthings, your holiday home and Upper Farthings is top right.
The amazing Dorset coast
Your beautiful fully equipped kitchen.
Front garden and entrance from the road.
Another view of the sitting room. There is WiFi everywhere.
Studland bay, close to Bournemouth
Farthings from the rear with our car park to the left.
Another view of the main bedroom.
Another view of the second bedroom.
Main hallway on first floor.
To the North and East is the New Forest National Park
Lulworth Cove; a bit further west.
The WOW coastline, it really is quite stunning.
More WOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Claire313...
2 reviews
“Perfect very nice”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very friendly it was a nice stay,nice area
We will come again.
Kids loved it.

Not far away from the sea

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Even after all these years we get a good feeling when we read what our clients say and its helps us evaluate where we are going with Farthings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thankyou for taking the time to write your review and your helpful comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and secure parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Thankyou for your excellent review and kind words. We do appreciate our clients taking the time to write and it helps those looking to book in the future. It also keeps us on our toes and listening to what our clients say. Again many thanks and do come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jonn_3
2 reviews
“Very pleasant stay, thank you.”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Visited with my small family (including 18 month old son) for a few days mid-March. Firstly, the quality and timeliness of communication from Stephen, the owner, was excellent. It clearly told us everything we needed to know about the flat and we were free to just get on with our stay which suited us very well. Having seen the flat in real life and the pictures online I can say that the pictures are accurate representations. The flat was spacious, clean, conveniently located, had every resource we could have expected and more the booking process overall was great. Would stay again without hesitation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Your comments are most welcome and thank you for taking the time to write your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffybrow...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab short break for the family”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Fantastic accomadation, spacious, clean and homely our family of five felt very content in the accomadation, home from home.
Brilliant location a lovely short walk to the beach and to the town centre we never used the car once we arrived, we walked everywhere.
We were close to some lovely places to eat.
Would recommend to all.
Thank you for the wonderful break we had.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Thank you for writing your review and it was also good to meet you, we like putting a few faces to the bookings we take. You are right when you say our location is amazing, as we get commented on this again and again. Bournemouth has so much to offer and its wonderful not to need the car. please come back soon and explore what you missed this time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Thank you for writing your review and we are sure it will be very helpful to those looking to book. We welcome you back anytime and dont forget to remind us of your repeat booking discount. Once again thank you for taking the time to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and well equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
So nice to have your review and thank you for taking the time to write it. As we have said before we wish we could review you as the apartment was spotless when we came in to clean and prepare for our next guests. We hope we will see you again if you visit Bournemouth at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing