We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
150
14
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
14
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar hen party fresh fruit salad cooked english slept like a log spent three nights boutique hotel memorable stay family room choice at breakfast street parking recommend staying here each morning breakfast was delicious a lovely place to stay excellent stay tea and coffee facilities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 171 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at The Hedley Townhouse in August 2017 in the family room. The room was very nice and very clean throughout the whole holiday. It was regularly cleaned and the linen and towels changed appropriately. The breakfast was very well prepared, fast and tasty. There was a wide selection to choose from and they cater to everyone even if you are fussy. We didn't spend much time in the honesty bar so can't comment on it. The owner was very friendly asked what we were doing and gave us good tips and overall all the staff were very friendly. The owners dog was especially friendly. Overall the whole experience was very professional and friendly would stay there again. There was 4 of us and we stayed for a week in Room 5.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my family. The location is perfect as it is just out of the hustle bustle of Bournemouth but is in easy reach by foot to the beach and town centre. There are bus stops just around the corner which allow travel in many directions. I did not have a car so parking was not an issue, but taxi costs varied due to time of day and luggage we had with us. It was no more than £9 in the peak from railway station to the the Hedley though.
The family room was large and airy and of good decoration, the bathroom worked well for us and we had no real complaint in our 4 night stay with sleeping quality, bed comfort and cleanliness all being very good.
At breakfast we could not be accommodated enough, the selection of food was good and we left the table always feeling satisfied.
The only complaint we had was nothing to do with the hedley townhouse but was some of the guests that was not expecting to see children in the hotel. I consider our children quite well behaved but we did here the whispering of another guest in the breakfast room, who was disgruntled that children were allowed in.
We would definitely stay here again.
A lovely short break! Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 68lewisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

A very enjoyable two night break in lovely B&B. Very comfortable and spotlessly clean, the decor is extremely smart and welcoming. Our room had everything we needed, including free Wi-fi. The cooked breakfast was great including the fresh fruit and yoghurts. Its not far from the beach and local restaurants. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Our room on the 1st floor at the rear was lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Felt like we were visiting family, Steph was so helpful and accommodating, even with leaving fresh milk in the fridge for our morning cuppa. The hotel was scrupulously clean and the food excellent. We were made to feel at home, all staff very pleasant and helpful. We'll be back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank MandM_Sale_Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this boutique B&B. We were at the top of the building and our room was on the small side but lovely. It had everything we needed for the weekend, including a jar of sweets! It was nice to have full sized soap and shower gel. The owner was really pleasant and breakfast was great - in fact much better than we have had in many 4* hotels in my opinion - freshly cooked to order, delicious fresh berries and yoghurts and local preserves and marmalades. There is a comfortable guest lounge with honesty bar. We really liked it here and would definitely stay again. The only thing I would consider is possibly staying in a larger lower room. It was very hot in our room (the weather was hot) and being in the eaves, the light wasn't great which didn't make it easy for applying makeup! But that is a small point rather than a criticism - maybe a brighter light in the room might help.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ciboney2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews