We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$113
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Durley Grange Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
US$105
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
133
58
16
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
58
16
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathfree standing bathsmall hotelplenty of tea coffeeseparate showerking size beda lovely place to stayflat screen tvroom was spaciousan ideal locationshort walk to the beachfull englishbreakfast was excellentbooked this hotelfamily roomshort breaksea front
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 220 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We were not booked into this hotel to start with ! We had arrived at original hotel only to walk out after 10mins, due to the marathon taking place we were unsure whether we would get another room anywhere. So we took to booking.com and found East Cliff Cottage, we phoned and we were lucky enough to get their last room. We arrived to be greeted by a very friendly Andy who came out the front to welcome us. We were booked in very quickly and efficiently, Andy then showed us to our room which was beautiful. Lovely peaceful nights sleep. Although Andy had warned us that there were a couple of rooms who would be getting up early for the marathon, but we did not hear them.
Sunday morning brought a beautiful cooked breakfast all frday she and how you wanted. Thank you for making the weekend a good one.

Room Tip: Room 3 is gorgeous
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCliffCottage, Owner at East Cliff Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Thanks for your kind words.

Luckily, due to a cancellation from one of the Marathon runners, I was able to accommodate you.
We are pleased that we managed to 'redeem' your weekend and that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Our breakfasts are always cooked to order and receive many good comments as a result.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We booked to stay here for three nights , unfortunately only managed to stay for two, the room was extremely hot with only one window for ventilation, also on a very busy road so was very noisy .
On a plus side breakfast was very good , bedding and towels clean

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank darcy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCliffCottage, Owner at East Cliff Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Thanks for leaving us a review.

It is a shame you had to leave early, particularly as you stayed during some of the hottest days of the summer.
I am a little confused concerning your comment re. the busy road and the subsequent noise, because, as many previous reviews testify, we are very often praised on being so conveniently located and yet it is so peaceful here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

place needs to be looked at,need to have some money spent on it.were put in room 9 in the loft.when i booked it i told them i had a dog,but this feel on deaf ears.the room was to small with poor air circulation.the shower was a joke.the room was far too hot,we were give a small fan which did nothing.shame as the other rooms seemed nice,keep well away from room 9,!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCliffCottage, Owner at East Cliff Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Slightly confused by your review. 'needs to be looked at' & 'needs money spent on it' ?
As previous reviews testify to, we spent quite a lot of money on the place a couple of years back, and mostly to great comments.
Not sure how your 'telling me about the dog' fell on deaf ears when I knew you were bringing one with you ?
I apologize that you stayed with us on what was one of the hottest days in August, and I also apologize that my attempt to mitigate this (by providing a fan) was not considered adequate.
Room 9 (and Room 10) are not 'in the loft', they are on the second floor, up 2 very ordinary flights of stairs.
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. The location is great and is in walking distance of the beach and lots of dining and drinking places. The room was very comfortable and clean. Free onsite parking was an added bonus. All of this for a very reasonable price, so what more could you want?! Even had proper milk in the fridge so we could make a proper cup of tea. Will definitely come back here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LukePollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCliffCottage, Owner at East Cliff Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Thanks for your comments.

We agree, what more could you want ? :-)
The proper milk we provide in the fridges is very much appreciated by many of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for here for two nights in the superior room with my girlfriend for her birthday. Lovely room with a great modern bathroom and a sizeable roll top bath and walk in shower. Breakfast each morning was fantastic and included some of the best sausages we've ever had! The hotel is in a great location only a few minutes walk to the east cliff beach front and only 10-15 minute walk into the city centre. I'd definitely recommend to anyone looking for a sea side getaway. Loads of great local restaurants and attractions. We will be back in the near future!

T & Z

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Toby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCliffCottage, Owner at East Cliff Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews