We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely night away in a lovely Hotel Thank You andy your place is FAB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East Cliff Cottage Hotel
Ranked #43 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Arrived in Bournemouth and contacted Andy who is at the East Cliff Cottage Hotel to take up his last room available.
(We had arrived in Bournemouth and originally booked in at the Royal Bath Hotel but checked in and out in 10 minutes as it was so poor)
Thank goodness the East Cliff Cottage Hotel was there to save us as it is very close to the centre and when we spoke to Andy he said he had a room and free parking on site.

When we arrived at his property he was very welcoming and super friendly to get us checked in to the last room that can only be described as immaculate clean and very spacious with a huge bathroom and roll top bath with a separate shower enclosure.

We got a great nights sleep in this gorgeous room in the big comfortable bed.

Big choice from the breakfast and cooked to order in an in rushed atmosphere

Will recommend coming here to anyone and taken a card as will book with these guys if in Bournemouth again

Thank You

Room Tip: room 3 was ours and was lovely but guess they all are
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davies510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCliffCottage, Owner at East Cliff Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such kind comments.

The room you describe is one of our Superior Rooms, and we always get great comments when guests arrive and see it.
We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for East Cliff Cottage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

We were not booked into this hotel to start with ! We had arrived at original hotel only to walk out after 10mins, due to the marathon taking place we were unsure whether we would get another room anywhere. So we took to booking.com and found East Cliff Cottage, we phoned and we were lucky enough to get their last room. We arrived to be greeted by a very friendly Andy who came out the front to welcome us. We were booked in very quickly and efficiently, Andy then showed us to our room which was beautiful. Lovely peaceful nights sleep. Although Andy had warned us that there were a couple of rooms who would be getting up early for the marathon, but we did not hear them.
Sunday morning brought a beautiful cooked breakfast all frday she and how you wanted. Thank you for making the weekend a good one.

Room Tip: Room 3 is gorgeous
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCliffCottage, Owner at East Cliff Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thanks for your kind words.

Luckily, due to a cancellation from one of the Marathon runners, I was able to accommodate you.
We are pleased that we managed to 'redeem' your weekend and that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Our breakfasts are always cooked to order and receive many good comments as a result.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We booked to stay here for three nights , unfortunately only managed to stay for two, the room was extremely hot with only one window for ventilation, also on a very busy road so was very noisy .
On a plus side breakfast was very good , bedding and towels clean

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank darcy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCliffCottage, Owner at East Cliff Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thanks for leaving us a review.

It is a shame you had to leave early, particularly as you stayed during some of the hottest days of the summer.
I am a little confused concerning your comment re. the busy road and the subsequent noise, because, as many previous reviews testify, we are very often praised on being so conveniently located and yet it is so peaceful here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

place needs to be looked at,need to have some money spent on it.were put in room 9 in the loft.when i booked it i told them i had a dog,but this feel on deaf ears.the room was to small with poor air circulation.the shower was a joke.the room was far too hot,we were give a small fan which did nothing.shame as the other rooms seemed nice,keep well away from room 9,!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCliffCottage, Owner at East Cliff Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Slightly confused by your review. 'needs to be looked at' & 'needs money spent on it' ?
As previous reviews testify to, we spent quite a lot of money on the place a couple of years back, and mostly to great comments.
Not sure how your 'telling me about the dog' fell on deaf ears when I knew you were bringing one with you ?
I apologize that you stayed with us on what was one of the hottest days in August, and I also apologize that my attempt to mitigate this (by providing a fan) was not considered adequate.
Room 9 (and Room 10) are not 'in the loft', they are on the second floor, up 2 very ordinary flights of stairs.
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. The location is great and is in walking distance of the beach and lots of dining and drinking places. The room was very comfortable and clean. Free onsite parking was an added bonus. All of this for a very reasonable price, so what more could you want?! Even had proper milk in the fridge so we could make a proper cup of tea. Will definitely come back here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LukePollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCliffCottage, Owner at East Cliff Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thanks for your comments.

We agree, what more could you want ? :-)
The proper milk we provide in the fridges is very much appreciated by many of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed for here for two nights in the superior room with my girlfriend for her birthday. Lovely room with a great modern bathroom and a sizeable roll top bath and walk in shower. Breakfast each morning was fantastic and included some of the best sausages we've ever had! The hotel is in a great location only a few minutes walk to the east cliff beach front and only 10-15 minute walk into the city centre. I'd definitely recommend to anyone looking for a sea side getaway. Loads of great local restaurants and attractions. We will be back in the near future!

T & Z

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Toby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCliffCottage, Owner at East Cliff Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had.a very warm and friendly welcome from owners Kim and Andrew. As a party of eleven, we had all six rooms and the hotel to ourselves, and Andrew very kindly made up one big table for us, which worked brilliantly! All the rooms are lovely, Very comfortable beds and good bathrooms (especially the ones with baths!).

We were very pleased we found this hotel and would certainly return and recommend it.

Thank you to Kim, Andrew and Megan for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean_lee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCliffCottage, Owner at East Cliff Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thanks for your kind comments.

We are always happy to welcome small groups to the Hotel, and will do as much as we can to make whatever the event / occasion go as well as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.1 km away
Tudor Grange
Tudor Grange
#45 of 133 in Bournemouth
302 reviews
0.3 km away
The Yenton
The Yenton
#12 of 133 in Bournemouth
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#16 of 133 in Bournemouth
328 reviews
1.8 km away
The Chocolate Boutique Hotel
The Chocolate Boutique Hotel
#6 of 133 in Bournemouth
665 reviews
1.5 km away
The Rosscourt
The Rosscourt
#5 of 133 in Bournemouth
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Cliff Cottage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Cliff Cottage Hotel

Address: 57 Grove Road, Bournemouth BH1 3AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $113 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East Cliff Cottage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Cliff Cottage Hotel is situated on the scenic East Cliff of Bournemouth just minutes from the beautiful beaches and vibrant town centre. Our combination of superior and standard rooms have been styled and characterised to provide you with every comfort possible with en-suite facilities complemented by hostess trays and flat screen TVs and wi-fi access. Our licensed restaurant offers quality home cooked food with an extensive menu to meet all tastes. The food is served by friendly staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. The bar is fully stocked with a selection of lagers, ales, spirits and minerals. Our regularly maintained garden is the perfect place to relax when the sun is out and can also be used for receptions, BBQs and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your East Cliff Cottage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing