We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
93
60
29
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
60
29
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast boutique hotel beautiful boutique top floor carry our bags small hotel min walk to the beach guest lounge shower pressure lovely bed sash windows lovely hotel on arrival family room convenient location single bed enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 206 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Stayed here for one night a very nice spotlessly clean hotel. Bed comfy. Lots of spendid artefacts. Continental breakfast with lots of choice. Staff very welcoming & friendly. Our room was on top floor this may be a problem for very tall people as ceiling was sloped due to eaves. Good location just short walk to the pier . On site free parking. I would recommend this hotel and stay again when visiting Bournemouth.

Room Tip: No stairs choose room on lower floor if difficulty with stairs
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

The room was beautiful and very spacious with a big shower. Really liked the decor. Location was great, not a far walk to the town and beach. Off road parking. Price was very decent! :)
Will definitely recommend and go again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Becci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Washington House Hotel and it was great! We were greeted on arrival, given a map and informed of all the local attractions and restaurants....taken up to our room that was lovely, clean, light and airy. We booked with breakfast which was a continental as appose to the traditional cooked, we were pleasantly surprised, it was well laid out and loads on offer along with toast and coffee. Would definitely recommend to friends,family or anyone visiting Bournemouth, it's just on the outskirts of the main beach/pier which is about 10 minute walk away, will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EleanorF257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

We booked for three days, stayed in the room 16. Spacious enough for a family of three and very clean. Loved the interior and the little details. Jamie the hoster was really nice and friendly with us. The blonde lady who served the breakfast aswell. This place really felt like home. The wifi wasn't working very well but everything else was spotless. We also had a crib on our room for our little one. The breakfast was oriental, it fills you up for the day and perfect for anyone who prefers healthy breakfast! Yes, who absolutely loved Washington house and will go there again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ina14johan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

we booked 3 nights on the august bank holiday.we booked 3 rooms costing a lot of money we didn't mind paying a bit extra as it was a 50th birthday celebration. So from the outside it looked great but from then on in it goes down hill. the rooms are in need of some attention .it wasn't very clean as soon as I went in the bathroom I noticed the toilet was dirty it looked like sick down the the outside of it ,then I lifted the seat and could see it was badly stained on the inside it needed a bottle of bleach poured down it ! The shower looked promising with jets but sadly it barley worked practically zero water pressure! not good when trying to wash long hair also the shower door was hanging off so I had to hold it with one hand whilst trying to wash ! ..the other 2 couples also had problems with there rooms ,eg dirty carpets very little water pressure .tea tray not being re stocked after the first day .. there are not any phones in your room so you have to go down 4 lots of stairs to reception each time as there are no lifts ,also the double beds are tiny ok if your 5ft 9 but any taller your hanging off the end! We loved Bournemouth but would not stay at Washington house again .

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor in the eves are way to hot in the summer
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews