We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 23 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2015

Easy to park (just round the corner), lovely big rooms and very comfortable beds, friendly welcome and a fab stay all in all. Right in centre of Sherborne. I'd highly recommend. P.s yummy breakfast to cater for all tastes.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ros2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

Booked on Late Rooms last minute and turned up at 7 at night. Welcomed by a lovely lady and her husband we were the only guests and had the Red Room. Great facilities bottle water provide for kettle as you can't fit it under the tap in the sink. Room was comfortable, quiet and homely. Bath ran really quick with lovely hot water. Breakfast was superb, hearty start to the day in a traditional country kitchen. Definitely worth a stop over.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzec70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Our stay was peaceful, relaxing and comfortable and just a short walk to the town centre, excellent breakfast - highly recommended. Warm welcome, including tea on arrival. Beautiful gardens. Sherborne Old Castle is walk able, and there are plenty of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I think you can expect more for £104. The room was okay but a bit on the spartan side. There was no shower curtain and the shower did not attach to the wall so you could not stand, this is just not acceptable these days. The bathroom had all sorts of mismatched shower foams and lotions that I thought had been left by previous guests. The breakfast was outstanding. However we never saw the lady of the house. I got the impression that they were offering the room in their converted dairy just to make money. We did not feel terribly welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_and_Jane_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Turned up last weekend having confirmed the booking that day and the fact we had a one year old. Arrived to be met by a shrill woman saying we couldn't stay. We asked why to which they responded variously that they didn't have insurance! or even better that children weren't allowed to stay in listed buildings!!! Pathetic excuses and left us having to stay miles from Sherborne. Rude, stuck up and disingenuous.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
7  Thank mrbrendancox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews