We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
183
34
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
34
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill dogs staying warm welcome feel very welcome shower and toilet durlston castle full english games room comfortable lounge great place to stay stayed nights bank holiday town centre a real home from home lovely breakfast room was large smoked salmon
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 222 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

This is our 4th stay at The Limes and we had another lovely stay. The hotel is very clean and like being home from home. Breakfasts are superb and set you up for the day. Our dog is also always made very welcome too. Thanks to Lynn and Declan for the hospitality we will return!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hayl341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Choosing accommodation over the internet without a recommendation is always risky, but with The Limes we got really lucky. Lynn made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. We were offered complimentary tea, coffee and cake to help us relax after a long drive. The rooms were great. No noise at night even though the place was full. Superb choice of various foods for breakfast. If I was worried about anything, it would be The Limes is situated on a steep hill. It may not suit someone with a walking difficulty.

Room tip: The front of the Hotel gets most of the sun.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alunpdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

A proper full English/superb hospitality/a bar/games room if youv'e got children/lounge/conservatory/close to town centre/free parking/pet friendly/well decorated and maintained.....what more can you ask for in Swanage ?
We have been frequent visitors to Swanage over the last 20 years or so and have stayed in numerous B n B s.This is the best B n B .Next time I will be booking early to reserve our room.
Avoid disappointment... book it.

Room tip: Room 6 was good
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MicknNorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We stayed at this B&B for a week - We are a family of four with our dog, the room was lovely and clean the breakfast was a "proper full English"!! Lyn was very helpful and friendly. We recommend this B&B to everyone and shall be visiting here again!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thelindsays2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Had 3 nights at this B&B. The accommodation was very comfortable, and the owners were very pleasant and friendly. Free parking at the rear, a couple of mins walk to the center and for restaurants etc. Lots of food for breakfast with plenty of choice. Full English was very generous,. Would definitely use this B&B again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliemckellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews