We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen Lounge / Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge / Dining
Lounge / Dining (Showing sofa bed)
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 (single configuration)
Bedroom 2 (Double configuration)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie B
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a long weekend staying at this lovely apartment. It was the perfect place for us with our toddler and 2 dogs. All settled in straight away. Perfect location. Lovely and modern, clean and very homely.
We were met by Hannah and her partner who were extremely helpful with all our luggage. I had to reassure them that we were just staying for the weekend!
It was child friendly and dog friendly.
The apartment has everything you need. We were even provided with a welcome pack!
I would highly recomend this apartment to all. We will be using it again!
Thank you so much. We had a great weekend,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so so much for your lovely review!! It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope to see Woody and Alfie again....and of course yourselves!! Thank you again!
Kind regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at this apartment for four nights. Place was perfect. Situated in the heart of the town everything you need be it breakfast, lunch or a night out is only five minutes away. There are a few gems in town pretty much like the apartment. Hannah the owner makes you feel welcomed from the first phone call to the first meet. Classy lady. Would recommend this place. Never bothered with a review before but thought this was worth while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thanks Bill!! Great to have you and Ray staying.....glad you had a good time!! Hope to welcoming you and maybe the family to stay with us again!! Have a good summer!
Kind regards Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowbir...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Owners made our lives easier”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in the flat for a week. The fact that it’s over a shop may put some people off, however it’s off the main shopping street and the shop sells gifts. You can get some noise at night, but the bedrooms are at the back of the flat. The parking space was about 4 minutes walk from the flat, so the owners helped us unload the car and bring our stuff up to the flat before taking me to where the parking was. The flat had everything we needed. Not just the facilities like cooker, fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine, but also all the equipment down to small items like a pizza cutter. They also supplied coffee, tea, milk, butter, bread and even a bottle of wine! This was the first time we stayed in the centre of Swanage. This meant I could get fresh bread each morning and I could walk the children to the beach and back each evening in their wetsuits. We had a good response to an issue which was our fault. Having good Wifi was also a plus. A couple of niggles that come from a being a new flat. The fan in the bathroom was too weak and the toilet difficult to flush for the children. However, these were minor set against the positives. An excellent base to have a great holiday. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the great review!! we will be addressing the points you raised and thank you for letting us know!! Very much hope to welcome you back again!!
Best wishes
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmerang...
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thank you so much to Hannah and Paul who were super lovely hosts.

We were met on arrival to help with our luggage and to show us around. Welcomed with wine, bread, milk and other essentials. The apartment was fresh and beautifully clean. Considering that pets often stay, there were no pet fur or smells at all. Dog dishes and bedding for a pooch were also clean and very much appreciated by our border collie.

We were advised on local amenities and dog friendly food establishments which we took advantage of and were fantastic.

Hannah was only a phone call away if we needed any assistance.
We were taken to a very close safe carpark in which we could Park our car. As Swanage is a quaint little town with everything within walking distance we didn't need the car to get anywhere.

We would definitely recommend to anyone as it was very good value for money and we would very much like to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you so much!! So glad enjoyed your visit and we very much to see you again!
Kind regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelliebli...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment ideally situated in centre of Swanage.”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was slightly put off by the exterior of this apartment and how to get to it: up and alleyway, through a door, up some steps, through another door and then up 2 more flights of steps and through another door to reach the door of the apartment(not recommended if you have mobility problems).
Don't let this put you off however as the interior of the apartment is fantastic- clean, new, modern and tasteful design and very spacious. It also had everything you could possibly need- the kitchen was superbly equipped, the TV has Sky, the bathroom has a great shower and the bedrooms have comfy beds, lots of lighting and power points. (could have done with a mirror in the single bedroom however!).
The locations is ideal- you can walk to every part of Swanage- shop, restaurants, supermarket and the apartment owners kindly provide you with a parking space (a bit of a walk up the hill but worth it to get free parking in what must be a very busy resort in the summer).
We were also provided with a fantastic welcome pack of fresh bread, milk, butter and wine!! (very welcome after a long journey).
As it was April and mid-week, Swanage was basically closed in the evenings: most of the restaurants were shut (even Harry Ramsdens). We ate in a very busy Italian (only restaurant open) called La Trattoria which was good. We also drove a few minutes out of town to the Village Inn on the Ulwell Cottage & Caravan campsite. We nearly didn't go in as it looked shut but we're so glad we did as it was really good: lovely interior and good quality food. I recommend it for anyone else staying in Swanage out of season.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I'm happy to say that the external areas have been painted and so look much better!! Eateries can be a little limited out of season and we will ensure we list restaurants / pubs that are open and serving food during these times. Glad you liked the apartment and Swanage; it's such a great place!!
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back!
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you so much Kirsty!! Lovely to have you both here and look forward to seeing you again!!
Kind regards
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChubbsyKe...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice, modern apartment”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nice, clean, modern apartment, ideally situated just off Swanage high street - minutes from the sea, shops and amenities. Friendly owner, and a nice selection of essentials (and more) were waiting in the apartment when we arrived. Very dog-friendly, with blankets for the sofas so the pup could relax on his holiday.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you so much Stuart and Gill!! A pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Hannah and The Bell Street Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing