We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excelent location and views”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax with a glass of wine and watch the boats come and go
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax with a glass of wine and watch the boats come and go
Stylish and chic Fantastic views from the living room window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Relax with a glass of wine and watch the boats come and go
Stylish and chic
Fantastic views from the living room window
Flat screen LCD TV, wireless broadband - just supply your own wireless laptop or other device,
Central location and only two minutes walk to the award sandy beach and local town.
En suite with large shower for master bedroom.
Master bedroom with super kings size bed & en suite large shower.
The master boast large sash windows which offers good sea views.
Spacious master bedroom with plenty of storage.
Second bedroom with double bed & contains stylish storage areas including wardrobe
Another view of second bedroom. Has own bathroom next door.
Second bathroom next to the second bedroom.
Stylish granite kitchen contains cooker & hob, extractor fan, fridge, freezer, dishwasher & microwav
The kitchen is warm and inviting with modern appliances
Another view of the kitchen
Original victorian glass stain window in communal lobby.
Part of the communal gardens.
Under croft private parking space for your car.
Only two minutes walk to the award sandy beach and local town.
The park is only apx.150 from the apartment.
Swanage Bay
You must visit Old Harry Rocks
Sit back with a glass of wine and watch the boats come and go.
You never get tried of looking at the beautiful view.
Map of Swanage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CobyCoets...
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent location and views”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I got this apartment for 4 people, My parents visited from South Africa and we wanted to show them other parts of the UK.It was also the first time we went to Swanage.

The apartment has got great views across the bay and is situated in an excellent spot, it takes 2 minutes to walk down the hill to the high street.

We found it to be a great location to start our coastal walks from, as there was no need to drive anywhere before setting out for the day.

It is very clean and well maintained, I would recommend it to anyone!
If we get a chance to visit Swanage again, we will try and get this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the location.
Liked least: The holiday was too short!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
galaxywom...
worcester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal base to explore the beauty of Purbeck and Jurassic coast.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are a retired couple staying with daughter and partner for a long weekend break. This apartment is a lovely place to stay....we could live there. ! Modern tasteful decor and comfortable furnishing ..well thought out and immaculately presented. The photos can't tell the complete picture . The 2 bedrooms are separated by the lounge and quite independent each having their own toilet /bath or shower room . The location is excellent and we had no need to use our car all the time we were there...the coastal walks are second to none and even after a day's walking we didn't find the 3 flights of stairs any problem ...they are not steep. .. The views are amazing .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the clean modern style and wonderful views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W
Great Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tastefully and thoughfully furnished with great views”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My wife and I along with my brother and sister in law had a splendid week in
" The Penthouse" stylishly furnished, with a well equiped kitched and in a great location. Worth running up the stairs when you arrive to bag the master bedroom!
Super value for money. Loved the natural garage roof.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and Master bedroom.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the accommodation
Liked least: Lack of dishwasher tablets
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
The apartment is on the second floor and located only 100 yards from the town centre and the beech. We are self catering and we do supply at the start of your stay all bathroom towels, bed linen included in the price. There is a complementary arrival pack with useful handy and helpful items available to help you settle in. A list of these items is promptly sent out with the booking information enabling you to pack other essential items required. We also supply more than one dish washer tablet as stated in the list and it appears on this occasion we have had to inform the cleaners. Our prices vary depending on high or low season.

We always welcome feedback.

Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonathan...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“High quality accommodation”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed as a family with two teenage daughters and very much enjoyed the accommodation and Swanage. The flat is modern, sylish, well furnished and has everything you need for a good break. It is clear that a good deal of effort has been made in its specification. The town and beech are just a few minutes walk away although it is a short uphill walk back which of course is why the penthouse flat has such good views of the whole of the bay. The flat has its own parking space under cover which is a major plus point in the high season and we left the car here most of the time as everything is so close by. All the administration went smoothly and we we would happily return if we visit Swanage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaboater
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“views to die for”
Reviewed May 22, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a week from 6th May '11. What a beautiful flat. You do have to walk up 3 flights of wooden stairs, but when you get there the view is worth every step. The flat is comfortable and very clean with every mod con. I come again though to the views from the sitting room window, fantastic. It is near the beach and all the cafe's and restaurants. Walk along to the pier and get a boat across to Poole and if you are as lucky as we were you will have dolphins swimming along side the boat on the return trip.A very good holiday all round.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing