We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, relaxing stay :-)”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachside location with great views over the beautiful bay....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachside location with great views over the beautiful bay....
View from bay seat window as sun goes down over the beach. Cosy Lounge with Large LCD TV, DVD's, books and games for a relaxing evening...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Beachside location with great views over the beautiful bay....
View from bay seat window as sun goes down over the beach.
Cosy Lounge with Large LCD TV, DVD's, books and games for a relaxing evening...
View over the Bay from the Pier and showing apartment's excellent central location...
Kitchen / Diner with fishermans down light providing the perfect eating area.
Lounge with window seat overlooking the beach / bay
Bunk beds
Walk in shower
Lounge with window seat
Front door showing Dedicated parking space
Open plan lounge kitchen
Master Bedroom with genuine period French double bed
View from front door window
View from open front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
C T
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, relaxing stay :-)”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with stunning views - being so close to the beach was amazing!
My little one is 3 1/2 and I had no issues with the safety of the apartment. There were lots of toys and a good selection of DVD's to keep her (and us) amused in the evenings.
Easy to find - although was expecting a larger parking area from the photos of the outside.
Lovely restaurants and pubs within minutes and a real diverse selection of shops too. The chip shop on the corner was great!
Would highly recommend this cosy apartment - the owners are great as well!Communication was no issue. When I experienced an issue with my booking, they were so helpful and kept in touch the whole time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners and location!
Liked least: The double bed - I dont get on with memory foam mattresses :-(
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria...
1 review
“Great find! Book early to avoid disappointment!!!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We took a winter break to this accommodation which exceeded our expectations in every way. The property emanates homely warmth the moment you open the door. It is spotlessly clean with many home comforts such a games to play by the fire . The large window seat in the living room is a perfect spot to sit and loose yourself whilst watching the sea dancing away directly outside the lovely large living room window.
The beach is on the door step and the open fire makes this property perfect for summer or winter escapes. There are plenty of welcoming pubs in walking distance as well as a great chippy and pottery painting to make a personal souvaneer of you visit (I would recommend this a day or two before you leave to allow time to collect) the local supermarket is also a stones throw away along with the arcade for the kids. You can park outside on arrival and don't really need to get I the car again unless you want to explore further afield.
I can't wait to return! Books up quick though so I would advise peek time bookings well in advance

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
EastLeigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment and location”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous weekend in this modern, well equipped apartment. Situated a few metres from the sea shore the views were spectacular. The owners could not have been more helpful and were genuinely keen for us to enjoy their home and the surrounding area. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob J
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real success”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

We had a lovely stay at Bayview. The apartment was well appointed and in a fantastic location overlooking the bay. As this was the first time that we had holidayed in this area, the apartment was a wonderful base to explore both by car and on foot locally as there are spectacular cliff top walks either side of Swanage. One place worthy of mention was a lunch, we had on one of our walks, at the Square and Compass in Worth Matravers where we had a fantastic Dorset Pasty accompanied by a pint of the local beer. Fabulous!

Overall our stay at Bayview was a real success.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment, right in the town centre with fantastic view of Swanage Bay”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Stopped for a week during October half term 2013 with family, very nice well laid out apartment.
Everyone really enjoyed sitting in the bay window bench seat watching the world go by!
Brilliant location on the Parade, right on the front.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Parking outside the front door and bay views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandyc162
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment and location”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just spent a wonderful week at Bayview, the apartment was well equipt, very spacious and the views were fantastic. The beds were very comfortable and the location was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The window Seat - the view was fantastic!
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobndean
Hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful appartment in ideal location”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We spent half term in this lovely appartment. Immaculately clean and lovely location where you can sit in the window and watch the sea! Everything you need is in walking distance, a large budgins which stocks all you need lots if pubs , fish and chips 2 min walk and a friendly cafe/ bakery next door !! Owners were very accommodating and added to our whole holiday experience by being helpful friendly and informative throughout booking.
Appartment itself has everything you need for a relaxing stay including a dish washer !! Can't find fault we will defiantly book again!!!
The burmans !

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing