We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A calm blue Monday!”

Yo! Sushi - Brighton
Ranked #537 of 1,321 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: US$0 - US$45
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Always loved the Brighton yo! But the tension and sometimes open hostility between certain members of staff on a Monday night was always a bit stressful! Glad that there has been a reshuffle and the focus is back on the food. Great food and lovely service. We will be back

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank olithedrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Olithedrifter, thanks for stopping by Yo! Sushi - Brighton for your favourite food fix!
Thank you for your nice comment, we live to serve, looking forward to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 232 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Not our first visit and won’t be our last, great choices for vegans, friendly and helpful service. Fabulous tofu katsu curry, loads of noodle and rice choices as well as all the sushi from the belt.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SuitcaseStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Suitcasestan, thanks for spreading the good news about our food. See you soon, have a great day! Thanks, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

I’ve just eaten at Yo! Sushi Brighton and it’s an absolute con - sitting next to the conveyor belt, only the highest priced dishes going round. Ordered salmon teriyaki and 20 minutes later it arrived despite the kitchen not being busy in the slightest. Took us 15 minutes to have a drinks order taken.

Seems like a total swindle to only put the really expensive dishes out on the conveyor belt to bump everybody’s bills up. Not good customer service and won’t be returning.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Excellent. The Manageress was so friendly and helpful. Food was amazing A fun place for all the family. Going again next week

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lesley1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

We live to serve; hope to see you back at the belt soon! Thanks, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We had some great food at yo sushi and our server Megan was super nice!! She was kind, and considerate, and very patient with us. We were annoying and made her look for coat that was not actually lost. Thank you Megan! Thank you yo sushi. Love life sun

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

YO Eleanor M thanks for the awesome feedback, our teams really appreciate it! We hope to see you back soon. Thanks, Yo! Sushi - Brighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yo! Sushi - Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Yo! Sushi - Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing