We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central B&B offering value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Churchill Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Churchill Brighton
Ranked #44 of 97 Brighton B&B and Inns
portsmouth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Central B&B offering value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Under new management & shortly to be upgraded this well placed Bed and Breakfast offers a no frills, value for money experience. The staff were very welcoming & pleasant. The room was clean, bed comfortable & the free wi fi a definite bonus.
The "breakfast" is a kind of help yourself affair from a tray of cereals etc in the room which is excusable due to the low price (I paid £45). All in all I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bauhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    83
    31
    12
    13
See reviews for
25
108
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Braunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

The staff at this guesthouse are very friendly and welcoming. They answered all our questions about the local area. Great location as it is just off the sea front. We stayed at the weekend and drove so were very happy to hear that there was a NCP car park only a few minutes away that we could park in overnight.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed Saturday night. Location just off sea front. Cheap NCP parking 2 minutes away. Short walk to Brighton centre ready for race on Sunday. Cosy en-suite room with tea/coffee & wi fi. Very grateful to Ashley for waiting on for my delayed arrival. Good value & ideal for a one night visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This guesthouse was friendly and great value for money...
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were very helpful. A good selection of nibbles are in the room including fruit and facilities for making tea/coffee.The hotel is minutes from the sea front. wi-fi is available free of charge. The bed was clean and comfy. I will be returning.

Room Tip: room 1 is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norwichlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

This guesthouse is a great escape from London. It was fantastic and cheap and the staff here are very friendly. There are a great selection of nibbles in the room which is a great finishing touch especially when you have travelled a fair distance. The hotel is in central Brighton but it is on a great peaceful street and only 2 minutes from the sea front. I highly recommend this place to stay as it is warm, you get wi-fi, nibbles, comfy bed and it is at a fair price. I will definitely be booking again.

Room Tip: Double bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0retta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful and the accomodation was excellent value for money - I would definitely recommend the B&B to others and will be staying there again in the future

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Was greeted welcomely and very helpful throughout our stay and good value for money as well. Definitely be going there again if I next go to Brighton.

Room Tip: Was at the top floor for the night which I thought was very quiet but still recommend the others too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kattie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 km away
Motel Schmotel
Motel Schmotel
#36 of 97 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.3 km away
Waynes Place
Waynes Place
#55 of 97 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.2 km away
Cecil House Hotel
Cecil House Hotel
#62 of 97 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Andorra Hotel
Andorra Hotel
#71 of 97 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.0 km away
Kempfield House
Kempfield House
#32 of 97 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.0 km away
Russell Guest House
Russell Guest House
#86 of 97 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchill Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchill Brighton

Property: Churchill Brighton
Address: 44 Russell Square, Brighton BN1 2EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Churchill Brighton 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minutes walking from Churchill Square Brighton, Churchill Brighton Guest House is a peaceful getaway that will make you feel like you have stepped away from the city into your very own private retreat. After a day of shopping at the Churchill Square Shopping Centre, strolling along Brighton Beach, or enjoying the quaint streets and stores of the Lanes there is nothing better than resting overlooking Russell Square gardens or relaxing in one of our spacious and contemporary rooms. Brighton is rich with activity every season. Meet guests and make friends at the guest house or moments away at Brighton Centre. Attend Brighton events, or visit the newly constructed i360. Brighton has a bustling nightlife, arts scene, and festivals throughout the year. Our Churchill Brighton Guest House offers 9 guest rooms including in room amenities, all with shower en suites. Complete with central heating and high speed WIFI internet, your comfort is our number one priority. Your stay includes a mini fridge, complimentary fresh milk with tea and coffee making equipment, and many more amenities. Our tastefully and lovingly decorated guest rooms in our Churchill Brighton Guest House will provide a peaceful, blissfully comfortable rest from your travels and hectic lives. Bedding, bath and hand towels are provided as well as a hair dryer, iron, and ironing board. Our rooms are accessible by stairs only throughout our guest house. Warm hospitality and beautiful views, relaxation and excitement in all seasons. We invite you to explore, relax, and rejuvenate. Book your stay at our Churchill Brighton Guest House today and we will be the start to your perfect getaway! Arrive on your own time schedule with our self-check in option. Our owner-run establishment focuses on providing all of your needs behind the scenes without disrupting your stay. Feel more relaxed as there is no need to rush to check in like other Guest Houses! We keep things as simple as possible for every single guest who stays with us therefore don’t be put off by the latest technology systems, we assure you’ll find it a piece of cake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Churchill Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing