We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Return.”
Review of The Beach Pad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beach Pad
Ranked #47 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Will Return.”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Centrally located for all amenities, lovely full English breakfast at local coffee shop 2 mins down the street.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drc1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    26
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
51
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My double room was described as LARGE in the booking confirmation email I received. But not only was it not large, it was actually the smallest double room I've ever been in. I can forgive the cracks in the wall (refurbished ? - do me a favour), and the large patch on the carpet at the foot of the bed, and the strangely uneven floor by the side of the room by the window. I don't even care that there is no reception area, or on-site breakfast room as they are at least open about this, but I cannot stand people lying to me. Also, if power shower means the water is supposed to come out powerfully, then that is another lie. I am not a fussy person and this is the first time I have given a hotel a bad review, but it's their own fault.

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MidnightCowboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Nothing special. Just rooms, no bar or dining room or reception. Pretty expensive for a soulless B&B (breakfast in nearby cafe). Clean room, very small double bed. Very small bathroom. Won't stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lelfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

On arrival the owner issued us with a parking permit and we found a space a couple of roads away. Room was clean and adequate for our needs. Shower room looked newly fitted and very clean. Location was excellent, right in the heart of kemptown, lots of cafes, bars and shops. Had our evening meal in Italian Restaurant La Capannina in Madeira Place next road to the hotel. Meal was excellent and good value. Breakfast in Spinellis at end of road was good. All attractions were within easy walking distance - the pier, The Lanes, North Laine was particularly interesting, lots of unusual shops and good vegan cafes. Will definately be returning.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munchiesHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

A very comfortable stay at the Beach Pad. Welcomed by Carol a nice lady who was taking care of things - I think she said the owners lived on site so she may not be one of the owners but was helpful. Room no 3 was clean, tidy and well-appointed. Loved the motion sensor lighting in the bathroom and the star lights on the bathroom mirror - nice touches. The bed was comfortable and with good white linen and towels. The breakfast in the local cafe was good, although the staff offered us the 'smaller' menu after giving us the normal menu when we said that we were staying at the Beach Pad - which didnt make us feel overly welcome or that we were getting the full service. The only very minor negative points about the B&B were, as people have mentioned, the kettle didn't reach boiling point unless you held the button down and the freeview needed re-tuning. We weren't in Brighton to watch telly anyway so it was no big deal!! The room may have needed a lick of paint but so what.. it was clean and great value for money and we would recommend and definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Stayed here recently and I cannot recommend this place enough. It is an ideal place to stay for a trip to Brighton. I have stayed in a few places in Brighton and all of them were either a lot grottier or a hell of a lot more expensive. It is centrally located, literally a stone’s throw from the beach. Shops, bars and restaurants are all walking distance. Rooms are really nice, with a modern décor and decent furnishings. The beds and bedding are really comfortable and the towels and bathrooms are nice and clean. Fantastic breakfast included at a local café at the top of the road – one of the best fry-ups I’ve had in Brighton. In short, stay there – you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruceleeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Stayed the weekend for my brothers wedding and found the rooms to be excellent. The double rooms have great on-suite bathrooms and flat screen TVs. Good sized beds and extremely quiet. Great location, very central and very close to the sea and pier. Great service and friendly staff. Really recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonorous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 km away
Hamptons Brighton
Hamptons Brighton
#53 of 93 in Brighton
115 reviews
0.0 km away
Old Palace Guest House
Old Palace Guest House
#60 of 93 in Brighton
135 reviews
0.0 km away
Istanbul EV Guest House
Istanbul EV Guest House
#66 of 93 in Brighton
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Beach Pad Escape B&B
Beach Pad Escape B&B
#8 of 25 in Brighton
15 reviews
0.4 km away
Court Craven Guest House
Court Craven Guest House
#41 of 93 in Brighton
71 reviews
0.2 km away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#25 of 93 in Brighton
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Pad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Pad

Property: The Beach Pad
Address: 18 Broad Street, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Pad 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Beach Pad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing