We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AHats
London, United Kingdom

Great location and lovely friendly staff. Very clean and presentable hotel.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 4, 2024
We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always had an enjoyable stay. The location is fantastic. Go out the front entrance and you are opposite the beach. Go out the back entrance and you are right in the Lanes.
We always have a deluxe room. As usual, this year the room was very clean and in good order.
The common areas are always kept very clean and presentable.
The staff are always very friendly and welcoming. This year, on our way to the Hotel, , Jerome, the Guest Relations Manager called me to check in with me and to gauge our ETA. He also emailed me after our stay to check that everything had been to our satisfaction.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jerome pesenti, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review
Responded Jun 5, 2024
Dear Ahats,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Leonardo Royal Brighton Waterfront and taking the time to write a review.

I am so pleased your rating reflect another great stay with us and I will make sure to share your comments with the team.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$436
  • Expedia.com
    C$354
  • Destinia.com
    C$317
  • Hotels.com
    C$321
0.5 km from Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront
Beachfront
Restaurant
Hotel View From Beach
C$322
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
  • Agoda.com
    C$256
  • Hotels.com
    C$279
0.1 km from Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
C$350
  • Expedia.com
    C$317
  • Agoda.com
    C$229
  • Hotels.com
    C$317
0.6 km from Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront
Free Wifi
Exterior
C$215
  • Expedia.com
    C$239
  • Agoda.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$239
0.1 km from Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Exterior
C$295
Fully refundable
  • Doubletree
    C$295
  • Expedia.com
    C$297
  • Hotels.com
    C$297
0.6 km from Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront
Pool
Beachfront
C$253
  • Expedia.com
    C$254
  • Hotels.com
    C$254
  • Agoda.com
    C$254
0.8 km from Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront
Free Wifi
Beachfront
C$316
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Ece FO
C$277
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
  • Agoda.com
    C$265
  • Hotels.com
    C$279
2.8 km from Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
C$276
  • Mercure
    C$277
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$269
  • Expedia.com
    C$277
1.1 km from Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View across the gardens to the sea
C$161
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$162
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$156
  • Hotels.com
    C$162
0.6 km from Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Brighton
Reviews (3,821)
Filter reviews
3,821 results
Traveller rating
2,171
890
377
198
185
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,171
890
377
198
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sea view swimming pool car park lovely hotel steam room sea front buffet breakfast family room short break a lovely stay jerome atrium jury seafront executive lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,821 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2024

More details and family-friendly reviews on my blog 'The Frenchie Mummy' and on Instagram @thefrenchiemummy. So Google it and have a look there too. Merci!

We stayed there during the Easter holiday with my family and it's the perfect location as you are right by the sea. We really enjoyed the view from our room. It was not huge, but did the job for the night and was clean.

It's also great that the hotel has an indoor pool for rainy days, that are pretty common in the UK it seems this year :)

The breakfast was also good with a varied selection in the morning. Plus lots of tables so you can always find a space even on a busy day.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cecile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jerome pesenti, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 152cecileb,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you and your family had a fantastic Easter holiday with us. It's great to know you enjoyed the beautiful sea view from your room and found it clean and comfortable.

We're glad the indoor pool added to your experience, especially on those typical UK rainy days. It's always our aim to provide enjoyable amenities for our guests regardless of the weather.

We appreciate your kind words about our breakfast selection and dining space. Ensuring that our guests start their day with a hearty breakfast in a comfortable setting is a top priority for us.

Thank you for sharing your experiences on your blog 'The Frenchie Mummy' and on Instagram @thefrenchiemummy. We encourage everyone to check out more detailed family-friendly reviews there.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay!

Best regards,

Manuel Infante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2024

This is definitely the best hotel in town.

Jerome and Casey took my experience to another level, thank you!

The property is really well located, breakfast is great, I wish I could have it everyday; and they have a great gym and swimming-pool.

I was so lucky with the weather! It was actually better than in Sardinia.

I will be back.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luisrho9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jerome pesenti, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2024

Dear Luisho9,

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the Waterfront and that the team took it to the next level. I was also pleased that you liked our location and breakfast.

I would like to thank you for your lovely review and look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2024

I had a wonderful stay last week. The overall experience was very nice, and I was impressed with the excellent service. The staff was great and incredibly helpful. Special thanks to Jerome Casey for his friendly and attentive service. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hakan_plt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jerome pesenti, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2024

Good afternoon hakan_plt and many thanks for your review.

I was delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay last week and that you found the service excellent. This is so important to us and I will share your feedback with the team.

We all look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2024

I booked the Leonardo through booking.com and mentioned we were coming to celebrate our 28th anniversary on the booking and as we were arriving late evening if there was parking on site. We received swift reply which was great. Then totally unexpectedly the day before arrival, I received a call from Jerome Pesenti who was the hotel guest relations Manager. Jerome wished us a happy anniversary and announced they had given us a free upgrade to a sea view room right on the front, along with what we found on arrival to be a lovely card, chocolates and petals on the bed as a really lovely surprise. This really made our weekend even more special than it would have been and the personal touch from Jerome was so special. A huge thank you to all the staff at the Leonardo Brighton for their exceptional service and Jerome in particular. It really is apricated. Paul and Jo Bartholomew.

Room tip: Right on the beach one side and the Lanes on the other which is great for eating, shopping or people watching. 100% recommend this Hotel
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jerome pesenti, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2024


Dear paulbY5313IE,

Thanks for sharing your views on your recent stay at the Waterfront.

I am happy that you got to appreciate so much your experience with us and you enjoyed the personal touches. it was a real pleasure to have you at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
With my regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2024 via mobile

Really well run hotel with well equipped and comfortable rooms. in a fantastic location in Brighton giving easy access to The Lanes and seafront. . Very clean. A, great choice at breakfast and it’s lovely to have breakfast overlooking to sea. Super friendly and helpful staff who were extremely accommodating and supportive.

Room tip: Parking under hotel is a plus.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jerome pesenti, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2024

Good morning Alison N and so many thanks for sharing your lovely feedback and your 5 stars rating.

It was great to see that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our great views.

Thank you for your time and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews