We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would Recommend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tara mist

Front of property with driveway for several cars.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property with driveway for several cars.
Garden with patio area and large lawn. Open plan living and dinning.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Front of property with driveway for several cars.
Garden with patio area and large lawn.
Open plan living and dinning.
Large front terrace with country views.
Fully equipped spacious kitchen.
bedroom sleeping four comprising of one large double and two single beds.
Dining for eight.
Brighton Marina, enjoy Al fresco eating at one of its many restaurants.
Then take a walk around the marina.
Rottingdean Village, take a walk and stop for lunch.
End your day and watch the sunset at Ovingdean beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Laurennie...
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Would Recommend”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Had a great time - clean, towels, house all modcons.
Free parking just outside of Brighton town
Tina was very helpful and transactions were easy

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildenhall
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you for a lovely review Teri. I have taken on board your comments and will provide more on the kitchen basics.
Hope you do all visit again,
Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nadia_Lea...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“10/10 Cannot recommend enough!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Large group travelling to Brighton to celebrate a birthday and we stayed in Tara mist from Fri-Sun Sep 2014. Large space, great living area and kitchen facilities were brilliant. Front patio and back garden were large and had great views of the surrounding Ovingdean village. Nice get away from London, no complaints. the cottage was clean, homely, spacious and had a pool table/ipod docking station/BBQ/2 showers etc

10 minutes drive into Brighton Cab between £10-£20

Tina was prompt and no complaints with the service.

Delightful cottage in a lovely village fill of character. Would defintely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon s
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house and location”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

every thing you could want or need location great house wonderful had a lovely time with all our family and one year old grandaughter minutes from beach would recommend stay in this lovely house and gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house was home from home
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara Y
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Well situated house which catered perfectly for our family of five”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We wanted a property that could accommodate a family of five , have a child friendly back garden, be centrally located to Brighton and have off street parking. Tara Mist certainly ticked all of these boxes and we would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone else. In fact it would be our first choice again when we return back to the UK.
We found the communication with Katherine to be prompt and friendly , and on arrival we even met the house owner who made us feel very welcome.
We experienced a very pleasant stay which felt home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden was very child friendly
Liked least: The queen bed mattress was quite bumpy and the bed creaked a lot
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jvto
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely house, great garden. perfect stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at this house. Stayed for a weekend with friends. Bit out of Brighton but sharing taxi into the centre was easy and not too expensive. Garden was great, had barbeque and sun loungers. 2 bedrooms plus a fold out bed, we slept 8 quite comfortably. Would definitely recommend this place. Great value compared with others we looked at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden
Liked least: one bathroom only
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eimear811
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, perfect for the girls!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Tara Mist for one night as a friend was running the Brighton marathon. Katherine was great at staying in touch in the run-up to our stay, and everything was perfect upon our arrival - bread, milk and juice in the fridge too!
The living room was very cosy, spacious kitchen, light and airy bedrooms with comfy beds.

I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family, especially for a longer stay - we didn't really have the time (or the weather) to enjoy the garden and decking.

Thank you to Katherine for making the trip to Brighton so much easier - our friend slept very well before the big race!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very homely feel, we were all quite far from home!
Liked least: Ran out of loo roll!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$182
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing