We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,807)
Filter reviews
2,807 results
Traveller rating
763
1,043
622
230
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
763
1,043
622
230
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sea front ceiling fan lovely hotel car park box of chocolates noisy at night street noise superior room short break public areas third floor brighton seafront two night stay lovely room good nights sleep comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 2,807 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2018

This hotel is in a good location to all the sights, especially the seaside. The rooms are huge with arm chairs to relax in by the window. I had a room overlooking the Hotel du Vin which allowed me to take some great photos. I also had a partial view of the ocean. The main problem was the temperature of the room. I couldn't find a way to warm it up and it was a bit chilly when I was there. Not cold, but it could have been a couple more degrees warmer. The water pressure was also a bit low. Overall, it's a beautiful place and I would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: If there is a seaside room, that might be better than the roadside view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSHGuestRelations, Phil. Duty Manager at The Old Ship Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear Tanya M,
thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are are all so happy you enjoyed your stay. we do hope you choose us again on your next visit to Brighton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018

The room was spacious and clean. It was not very warm at night but I think it was a comfortable temperature for sleep.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect to get to the conference centre and to all the attractions on the beach. Pets are welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NatalyaD120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSHGuestRelations, Phil. Duty Manager at The Old Ship Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Natalya D,
thank you very much for your review, we are all so happy you enjoyed your stay and we do all hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Brighton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful 3 night stay,hotel staff very welcoming, historic hotel serving good food. Room very clean and good size. Always a pleasure to stay here and will be returning soon for weekend break. Very good value

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hippydick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Ship Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Hippydick,

Thank you finding the time to share this wonderful review with other readers. As a hotel we are delighted, that our new menus have such a success.
Hope to welcome you back to Brighton in the near future.

Kind regards, Miriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

We stayed for two nights over the Brighton Marathon weekend and everything was perfect. Not a single complaint.
The room was spotless, the breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bethmurfitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Ship Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear bethmurfitt,

What a FANTASTIC review to read.
Thank you for finding the time to post it and sharing it with other readers.

Kind regards, Miriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Amazing views and lovely hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good too. We stay here often and have such a great family time! Highly recommend this hotel if visiting Brighton for any reason!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank lcwatson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Ship Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear lcwatson2018,

Thank you for your kind words, we all hope to welcome you back to Brighton in the near future.

Kind regards, Miriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews