We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
174
156
67
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
156
67
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view small car park two double beds balcony room marine parade sea front recommend this hotel seaside hotel reception staff fawlty towers family room breakfast was included plenty of hot water cooked breakfast full english brighton pier bit dated
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 438 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Very pleased with hotel . We stayed as we were going to a concert at the Brighton Centre 15mins walk away.
Staff are very helpful explain everything for you
There is parking but is very limited 5 /6 spaces we managed to park as was asked to left the car key at the desk just in case it needed to moved as we had parked in front of another car
Room was a standard double so no sea view looked out over a forecourt and stairs but as we didn’t spend much time in the room it didn’t matter. The room was good size bathroom was a shower no bath and again a good size lots of little extras nice touch. Bed comfy but the only compliant the room was too hot as radiator was on all night and wasn’t adjustable so had to have the window open all night not really a problem as it was quiet outside.
Breakfast was included and was very good continental and cooked .
Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gws67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

We booked mum in law in for 2 nights and the staff were marvellous! They provided a helpful, caring service throughout her stay. We were so impressed with the service, value and friendliness, we have decided to return, without Mum in law, to enjoy the ambiance, bar service and lovely surroundings. Well done to all the staff, you were great and deserve a very large pay rise.

Room tip: Sea front rooms provides an ever changing view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamesandCelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018

The staff are all very friendly, efficient and helpful. Recommendations for eating out were very good. We had a side sea view room which was extremely comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choices. We stayed 2nights and the local bus service was amazing, buses into Brighton about every10 minutes and back. We enjoyed our stay in Brighton very much.
Thank you toThe Lanes Hotel.

Room tip: We were 3rd floor side sea view. There is a lift.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We recently stayed at the Lanes and were very impressed. Our room was just a standard rom ( so no sea view ) but it was a good size, with a nice bathroom and very well decorated. The bed was big andvery comfortable.
Also, all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Booked into The Lanes after a scam with accommodation that let 6 of us down a few doors away. The staff were so helpful straight away and provided rooms for our weekend break. The rooms were great, with sea views, breakfast included, which was lovely and staff couldn't be more helpful in helping us sort our problem with the previous booking. Would like to thank Paul, John, Matthew, Medina and Adelaide for a great weekend. Would highly recommend.

Room tip: Rooms on the front, great views but could be a little noisy with traffic.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LynneCook56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews