We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GRIFF007_11
Bedworth, United Kingdom

Fantastic hotel

Review of Hotel Pelirocco
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Amazing hotel
Loved the suite very spacious and as described on web site
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and it ticked all the boxes
It’s a Very sexy place and very whacky
Breakfast and staff were lovely
Thanks for an awesome birthday
Marco was a star and a great guy
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Owner at Hotel Pelirocco, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi there,
Thank you so much for your review - we're so pleased that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed your room :)
I will pass on your kind words to the brilliant Marko and we thoroughly hope that we will get to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$376
  • Priceline
    C$258
  • Vio.com
    C$254
  • Expedia.com
    C$324
0.3 km from Hotel Pelirocco
Beachfront
Restaurant
Exterior
C$356
C$259
  • Priceline
    C$259
  • Doubletree
    C$259
  • Expedia.com
    C$260
0.2 km from Hotel Pelirocco
Pool
Beachfront
Hotel View From Beach
C$281
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
  • Trip.com
    C$226
  • Priceline
    C$264
0.9 km from Hotel Pelirocco
Free Wifi
Pool
C$171
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Hotel Pelirocco
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Reception
C$89
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$89
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$44
  • Trip.com
    C$89
1.0 km from Hotel Pelirocco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$211
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$264
  • Agoda.com
    C$199
  • Travelodge
    C$186
0.5 km from Hotel Pelirocco
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
C$265
Fully refundable
  • Mercure
    C$267
  • Trip.com
    C$248
  • Expedia.com
    C$267
0.3 km from Hotel Pelirocco
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Ece FO
C$276
  • Expedia.com
    C$276
  • Agoda.com
    C$252
  • Priceline
    C$307
3.6 km from Hotel Pelirocco
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$263
  • Agoda.com
    C$231
  • Hotels.com
    C$279
1.4 km from Hotel Pelirocco
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Brighton
Reviews (1,859)
Filter reviews
1,859 results
Traveller rating
1,340
335
92
55
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,340
335
92
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews themed rooms record player diana dors pin up parlour quirky hotel rock and roll dolly parton star wars curly wurlys mirrored ceiling love room tropical paradise fun hotel round bed circular bed regency square great cocktails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,859 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastically quirky hotel with wonderful friendly staff. Super themed rooms to cater for everyone’s taste. Clean, comfortable and so accommodating. Even has the benefit of a late night bar. We will definitely be returning. Thanks to everyone involved.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QPRanger1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ian,
We're so pleased that you guys had such a great stay with us, thank you so much for your 5* review!
We would love to welcome you back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super cute fun place. Location was perfect. Staff was amazing, So lovely and helpful and suggested good food options in the area and good directions. vegan breakfast was good! Was in the Bowie room and it was quirky and fun. The whole hotel is cute

Room tip: so fun!
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Hi Terri,
Thanks so much for your review - we're so pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us and enjoyed your time in Brighton!
We do hope that we will see you again if you return to the UK :)
Many thanks,
Pelirocco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2024

We love this hotel, the staff are really friendly and the breakfast is superb.
This was our second visit and have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. It has rooms to suit everyone and we chose the Salon Rouge which has a roll top bath and separate large shower.
The walls of this hotel are full of pictures and memorabilia and can take a while to get to your room if you stop to look at them all!
Good location close to lots of restaurants and the sea front. We parked at Regency Mews, which is good value and secure.
You need to indulge in the cocktails from the bar, the lady who made ours was friendly and made superb drinks.
If you like quirky, then you will love this place.

Room tip: Book direct and get the free breakfast, it is well worth by passing the comparison sites.
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickyandpeterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded June 5, 2024

Hi Nicky & Peter,
Thanks so much for your review - we're over the moon that you guys had such a fabulous second stay with us!
We're so pleased that you had fun in our Salon Rouge room and got to sample a few of the bars delights!
We hope to welcome you back for a third time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2024

I treated myself and my young teen daughter to an overnight stay at Hotel Prlirocco last week. It was the first time we had stayed there and I had read lots of good reviews…. We were not disappointed. It’s a fantastic quirky hotel with 19 themed rooms. We stayed in the Dollywould room. We had a side sea view. The beds were like sleeping on soft fluffy clouds and the room had everything we needed.
Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. They told us how to get to places we wanted to visit.
Thankyou Hotel Pelirocco. We will definitely be returning 😊

Room tip: We had noisy guests above us who woke me at 2.30am, hence the sleep review. It would have been 5 star sleep had I not been woken up.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobower55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded June 5, 2024

Hi Jo,
Thanks so much for your kind words - we're so pleased that you and your daughter had a great stay with us in our Dollywould room!
It's always great to hear lovely feedback about our breakfasts and our staff; we thouroughly hope to see you both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2024

What makes hotels really great is the people who run them. For all the people at Hotel Pelirocco nothing was to much trouble. The themed rooms are brilliant and contribute to this being a really good place to lay your head when you're in Brighton. Fantastic position just a short walk form the seafront I won't be looking for another place to stay next time I'm in town! 10/10

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded May 29, 2024

Hi Andy,
Thanks so much for your lovely words - we're so pleased that you had such a great time with us :)
We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews