We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
interesting landmark

Statue was in front of a great beach side cafe and opposite where we stayed so all very handy and... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
Excursion622281
Worth a look if you’re on the western lawns

This statue is a well known landmark and meeting place on Hove lawns. For all that, most of us have... read more

Reviewed August 24, 2018
johnnykipps
,
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Read all 54 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brighton
from US$16.00
More Info
from US$17.92
More Info
from US$19.20
More Info
from US$33.20
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
25
17
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
17
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive branch edward vii meeting point worth a visit orb memorial landmark promenade hove erected depicted beauty
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 54 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018

As an amateur photographer, the Peace statue on Hove Lawns is one of my favourite things to photograph in Brighton.
It also marks the dividing line between Brighton & Hove.
A lovely statue. Worth a visit.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank bl0ndie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This is at the boundary between Brighton and Hove. The buildings opposite and to the west are some of the very best in the city. Just to the east is the beautiful, restored bandstand and the promenade opens up to the west with the famous beach huts and lawns behind. A great place to meet, walk and photograph or sketch or paint with open sea views and wide open skies. Or just sit on the beach and take it all in. No wonder I have lived in the city so long. I travel the world but this coastline always brings me home.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Sadly, I missed the sunset by here. However I caught senior citizens playing a game similar to boules nearby. It is a great statue, deserving of many a read.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank acton28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Prettier than the doughnut but more obvious, so the same rating. You will see it as you amble about and that is about right.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank SteveJWallasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

The Peace Statue depicts an angel of peace holding an orb and an olive branch. It is a memorial to Edward VII, the Peacemaker. Located along the Brighton and Hove's seafront, the statue is a focal point on the promenade.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank nellielim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews