We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blanch House(Brighton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$146
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Strawberry Fields(Brighton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pelirocco(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YHA Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
222
268
146
83
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
268
146
83
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreston parkfamily roommain roadbus stopclean tidyparking spaceroom was spaciousgood nights sleeptown centrepleasant stayper daytea coffeemin walktop floorsea frontseafront
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 790 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The staff really know there stuff from the lady booking you in, to the lady running breakfast she had it well sorted even though it was busy. Rooms clean, beds comfortable, pillows full. Transport to Brighton town get a taxi if 2 or more of you as same price as bus. Breakfast very good value & nice quality products (we only had continental breakfast). Car park was free! As ticket machine out of order so really in luck!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lyni69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Despite poor weather we had a wonderful 4 night break in the Travelodge at Preston Park. We were given a huge family room overlooking the park and it had everything we needed for a relaxing break. Parking was fine when we were there and the location is very convenient for getting to Brighton or other parts of the city. Nice friendly staff too, thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank KarenPoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Slept well 8 hours plus on business during the week. Breakfast was great and it’s a Travel lodge want more than that then book elsewhere. Would rate 5 star if location was near something but a park and £5 + to the centre. Reception did say take aways deliver. As I say a Travel lodge but comfy sleep and very good breakfast though did hit breakfast at 7:30 can see how queue they warn about can progress

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Can't fault anything great value for money friendly staff could not do enough for us for our entire stay would definitely stay again if we are down that way again parking on site an added bonus for Brighton and free for disabled drivers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sdallsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We were down in Brighton for a couple of days and wanted to stay close to Preston Park as near to friends we were visiting. We checked in on the Friday and were on the second floor unfortunately directly above the entrance. The room was spacious but was about the only positive factor. The room was really dirty, stains on carpet, dusty even on surfaces you would expect to be wiped daily, in our room walls were badly marked walls had big cracks and dents. The rest of the hotel is equally as tired it’s definitely in need of a major refit and for the weekend rates they charge it does not represent any value for money. The Breakfast area is so small, we were in first due to our two year old getting up so early but if it was for that I simply wouldn’t have bothered.

The Friday night was noisy but Saturday was simply horrendous. After going out in the daytime we arrived back at the hotel around 5pm, we were greeted by about 10 guys drinking cans of beer smoking and swearing at the entrance. That night it was a constant stream of people getting back very drunk being very noisy and obnoxious, being above the entrance it was so loud and this went on until around 5am! The hotel had to call 101 to report loud music that wasn’t being turned down and it quite simply was a horrible experience. Yes I appreciate you can expect some noise on a Friday and Saturday night in a Travelodge in a major Town or City but this was probably the worst experience I have had. It needs a major refurbished throughout and vast improvements. If you at the front of the building it is so loud and at the moment there is a loose drain cover which thuds every time a car goes over.

My advice is to avoid this hotel at all costs unless it is for a Stag or Hen Party which seems to be the main purpose of this hotel. For the prices for rooms and size of the hotel they simply have to invest in Security to stop the noise issues and yob culture, yes some may say it could be a one off from my experience but from reading other reviews it seems a very common theme. AVOID

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jhardingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Many Thanks for submitting your review.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Brighton Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us with your review via the website so we can investigate your stay for you.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews