We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I have just returned from a birthday weekend in Brighton staying at the Mariana Hotel. The owners were lovely and friendly really welcoming and helpful. We had chocolates in our room unpon arrival and when they found out it was my birthday we came back to a big ballon and cakes in our bedroom. The breakfast was devine and we slept really well. The location is greawith t about 5 mins from the pier and an easy walk to the lanes. We ate locally both nights with plenty of choice. We liked it so much we are planning on returning next year. This hotel is a lovely place to stay and they will make you feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

I booked to stay at the Brighton Marina Hotel for a birthday treat for myself, mum and daughter. Our stay was wonderful it felt just like home. The rooms are clean, comforftable and are being done up to a very chic standard. I felt that my daughter was also very welcome and she is only 18 months old. This is a very professional, friendly, child friendly place to stay and I would reccommend anyone who cares about where they stay to stay here. I also think it is a lovely place to stay with a partner.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chantelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband and I went to Brighton in the middle of April so that I could run the marathon. Our stay at the Marina turned out to be perfect. It is very convenient for the marathon finish, for restaurants, a sea view and buses. The hosts were extremely helpful, even being prepared to make me and another runner porridge at 6.30 am on the day of the run. I am unlikely to run the marathon again but we would certainly like to stay in this hotel again and come back to Brighton.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Great Hotel from the time you arrive, we were greeted at the door by the Hosts who found us a parking space.Which is a priority in Brighton 24hrs £6:50. great location didnt need to drive again.
rooms were superb and beds very comfortable.
Breakfast excellent - not just english breakfast, good choice. We will definitely be using this hotel again in the future.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Had a wonderful stay here before, after booking into a disastrous B & B. The owners were friendly and helpful. Rooms were fantastic, very comfortable and nicely decorated. We missed breakfast by one minute though and could only have cereal, which was a little disappointing!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jatasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

You will be hard pushed to find more welcoming and accomodating hosts anywhere in Brighton. Nothing was too much trouble from helping us find a parking spot to making sure my daughter's teddies were tucked up in bed! A clean, comfortable and cosy room was enhanced by thoughtful little extras and the breakfasts were plentiful and delicious.
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel is beautifully decorated, and run by a very welcoming couple. It's situated in a quite area, so you can get a good night's sleep, but is only a 10-15 minute walk away from the centre of Brighton. The breakfast is also spot on! I'd definitely recommend it and visit again myself.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.4 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,994 reviews
0.1 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,231 reviews
0.4 km away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#14 of 43 in Brighton
1,522 reviews
1.0 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,319 reviews
0.0 km away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 95 in Brighton
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Marina House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Marina House Hotel

Address: 8 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $120 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Marina House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton Marina House Hotel is situated in trendy Kemptown. We have 9 beautiful bedrooms all with different themes most mainly based on Provencal France. We have 4 beautiful Four poster bedrooms all handmade beds dressed with fine linens. Our newly appointed breakfast room has a wonderful open kitchen where you can see the lovely breakfast selections cooked fresh to order. We pride ourselves here on attention to detail, quality products and service. We are in a very good location only 300 meters to the sea front and a short walking distance to all attractions, shops, restaurants, the lanes and many lovely cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Brighton Marina House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing