We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely be staying here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Will definitely be staying here again!”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I spent a Fri and Sat night at Marina house with a friend in a Twin room. We had everything we could need. We even came back one day to find cupcakes had been left for us in our room! The bathroom was spotless and only across the hall (nice shower too!) The decor in the hotel is stunning. It's beautifully decorated and is impossible to not feel at home whilst there. Partly because the place is so welcoming and well kept but mostly because of the fantastic staff. We were greeted by the owner upon arrival, who throughout our stay was wonderful and all the staff there were very friendly. Oh and the breakfasts were bliss! I have already recommended this place to friends and family. I will definitely be staying there again. Thanks for a wonderful stay Marina House! Keep up the amazing work!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    48
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
314
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I spent the weekend at Marina House with 8 of my friends for my hen do. As soon as we arrived, we were given the warmest of welcomes by the owners, Suzy and Tel. Nothing was any trouble, and the extra little touches like balloons and chocolates just made it all the more special :) The hotel was beautifully decorated and so comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious! I will certainly be recommending Marina House to anyone visiting Brighton, and will be going back again with my soon to be husband. Thank you Suzy and Tel for helping make a weekend I will never forget.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have just come back from staying at the hotel for the weekend, there were 9 of us and Suzi and Tel couldn't have been more welcoming and hospitable. The hotel is truly beautiful and you can see the love and attention that these two have put In to get it to the standard it is. Our room was beautiful the whole hotel is beautiful.They had brought our bride a box of chocolates and when we came back from our meal ( which Suzi had very kindly booked for us) they had decorated the front with heart balloons and had put a helium ballon in our room. Nothing was too much trouble for them... Truly lovely people
I will most definitely be going back there to stay and would recommend everyone to stay there.. A true gem in Brighton... With lovely, friendly owners.
The breakfasts are also amazing

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dippey2596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Absolute gem of a place to stay! Perfect location just a short walk down the glorious parade to town! Felt at home instantly and it was a pleasure to meet the incredible friendly and lovely owners! The room and B&B itself was just beautiful and the breakfast was A-MAZING! We had a lovely little twin room with a bathroom just down the hall. We fell in love and will definitely be back - I did not want to leave! Thank you for such a wonderful weekend! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Very welcoming and clean,rooms great too,
Full breakfast was amazing with bacon and sausage now new owners have taken over,we are booking to stay every time we visit brighton here from now.
Simply great,

Thankyou

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danjay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I visited brighton this weekend with my partner as a birthday getaway. Upon arrival at the Brighton Marina House Hotel we were immiedietly made to feel at home. Our room was beautiful with the most amazing bed that gave both of us the best nights sleep for months. We were truely impressed with this idyllic hotel set right on the seafront. We will 100% be returning as soon as possible so we can have yet another fantastic experience! Thankyou to Sue,Tele and Little Lilly for making our stay unforgettable.

Many Thanks
Philip

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip____Dery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maidstone
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I have just returned from a birthday weekend in Brighton staying at the Mariana Hotel. The owners were lovely and friendly really welcoming and helpful. We had chocolates in our room unpon arrival and when they found out it was my birthday we came back to a big ballon and cakes in our bedroom. The breakfast was devine and we slept really well. The location is greawith t about 5 mins from the pier and an easy walk to the lanes. We ate locally both nights with plenty of choice. We liked it so much we are planning on returning next year. This hotel is a lovely place to stay and they will make you feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.4 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,029 reviews
0.1 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
1.6 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.0 km away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 94 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.3 km away
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Marina House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Marina House Hotel

Property: Brighton Marina House Hotel
Address: 8 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Marina House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton Marina House Hotel is situated in trendy Kemptown. We have 9 beautiful bedrooms all with different themes most mainly based on Provencal France. We have 4 beautiful Four poster bedrooms all handmade beds dressed with fine linens. Our newly appointed breakfast room has a wonderful open kitchen where you can see the lovely breakfast selections cooked fresh to order. We pride ourselves here on attention to detail, quality products and service. We are in a very good location only 300 meters to the sea front and a short walking distance to all attractions, shops, restaurants, the lanes and many lovely cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Brighton Marina House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing