We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,932)
Filter reviews
1,932 results
Traveller rating
734
649
312
154
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
649
312
154
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the marina seattle hotel multi storey car park pizza express shared balcony free car parking inland view number bus monsoon shower hotel entrance small balcony lovely hotel cooked breakfast restaurants and bars king size eggs benedict a sea view room
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,932 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

- For £200, you get a small room with an uncomfortably small bed.
- No sound proofing between rooms
- Around 40 minutes walk from Brighton city centre.
- Difficult to find - the hotel doesn’t have any parking but there’s a free car park for the leisure centre that they advertise on the booking sites. This was the only reason I booked this hotel.
- OKish location - the location is a typical “leisure centre” with multi national food chains like Nando’s, Five Guys, Pizza Express, Bella Italia etc, plus the harbour. So nothing specific to Brighton.

Next time I’d rather book a slightly cheaper hotel in the City Centre and pay the difference towards the car park.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ryatt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Was looking forward to our family Sunday visit to Malmaison.

Got seated and was asked what food we would like for main course near enough straight away, had to request to be able to order drinks.

Had the buffet starter which was a nice selection of cold meats, fish etc and a hot soup.

I had roast beef which was chewy, was presented with a bowl of vegetables with two roast potatoes each, scabby carrots and some greens.

Desert was sticky toffee pudding which had a token blob of sauce, sponge was nice though.

For the money you are spending it needs to be better quality food and the service standard upped.

Was wondering why it was quiet but the quality we were given shows that they need to up their game.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank O4187IDandrewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

It’s great to be able to park at the Marina Car park for no charge, signage is a bit tricky but go to 6th floor and exit to the boardwalk where there is an entrance to the hotel. There are great views of the boats at the Marina and many restaurants and a Weatherspoons! The hotel is stylish and we experienced the restaurant for a meal and breakfast and we had a drink at the bar. It was my partners birthday and the staff and management went out of their way to ensure that we had a great night. The food was really good and so were the cocktails! We had a double room which was comfortable. The frame used to provide hanging space, leaves not a lot of room for long garments, but is ok for overnight.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LouiseH562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidE6059, General Manager at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear Louise H,

Thank you for your 5* review.

So glad you and especially your partner had an enjoyable celebration with us.

We hope to welcome you for many more sick occasions.

Kindest regards,
David Eiffert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Great modern friendly hotel. Local bars and restaurants right in the door step! Really enjoyed staying on the marina.
Will definitely visit again (maybe in the summer next time as freezing in October!)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 962suzanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidE6059, General Manager at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear Suzanne B,

Thank you for your 5* review and lovely feedback.

The summer is only few months away so we await seeing you then!

Kindest regards,
David Eiffert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

OK but no more. 1 night stay for north of £300 really should be special, this was at best alright. Small room (admittedly we could have upgraded to be sea side) but the real let down was the restaurant. Bland and unimaginative.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidE6059, General Manager at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear Peter D,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear about your brassiere experience. Please do contact our reception team next time you wish to stay on receptionmgr.brighton@malmaison.com and they will look after you should you choose to come back.

Kindest regards,
David Eiffert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews