We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful spacious apartment in Brighton”
other travellers have booked this property
ROYAL CRESCENT SEAFRONT APARTMENT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ROYAL CRESCENT SEAFRONT APARTMENT
LIVING ROOM AREA - SKY HD & MOVIES INCLUDED SUPERKING BED
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
ROYAL CRESCENT SEAFRONT APARTMENT
LIVING ROOM AREA - SKY HD & MOVIES INCLUDED
SUPERKING BED
DRESSING TABLE - HAIRDRYER PROVIDED
LUXURY BATHROOM WITH WALK-IN SHOWER
POSITIONED RIGHT ON THE SEAFRONT, A FEW MIN WALK TO THE BEACH
BRIGHTON BEACH - ROUGHLY 10 MIN WALK TO THE PIER
SUPER-KING BED WITH EGYPTIAN COTTON LINENS
DINING AREA - SEATS UP TO 4 PEOPLE
OPEN PLANNED LIVING
KITCHEN & DINING AREA
VIEW FROM THE BED ACROSS THE APARTMENT
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
LUXURY CAST IRON ROLL TOP BATH
BRIGHTON!
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
PRIVATE REAR COURTYARD
STEPS DOWN TO THE APARTMENT
STEPS LEADING UP TO THE STREET FROM THE APARTMENT
WELCOME PACK ON ARRIVAL
ROYAL CRESCENT
PRIVATE REAR COURTYARD
SIGNS TO HELP NAVIGATE BRIGHTON!
WHICH WAY WILL YOU EXPLORE?
PRIVATE REAR COURTYARD
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Gill-Davi...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful spacious apartment in Brighton”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at this superb apartment. We run a 5* Gold Guest House ourselves and as a result we know that we can be a bit critical if accommodation isn't up to scratch, however we need not have worried. Sarah is lovely - very professional and organised and the apartment has been equipped with great care and attention to detail.
Generally if we self cater we take a car and everything bar the kitchen sink! This time we travelled light and took the train. Sarah had provided everything that I would normally pack to save having to do a huge shop on arrival. So you can expect to find everything that you could possibly need such as dishwasher tabs, washing tabs, washing up liquid, hand soap, kitchen roll, loo rolls, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, bubble bath, napkins, spare light bulbs......I could go on but think you get the picture!
In addition the apartment is spacious and bright ( even though it's in the basement) immaculately clean, the bed is huge and comfortable and the location is perfect. A comfortable stroll into Brighton yet far enough away to be quiet so that you can sleep. Kemp Town is also lovely with lots of independent shops and places to eat.
I trawled through lots of websites before I came across Royal Crescent but can highly recommend it. Book it, I'm sure you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supabaz
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fandabbydozy doesn't begin to the wonder of Royal Crescent.”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I've often been told in life that if something looks to good to be true it most likely is, Royal Crescent is the exception to that rule. It is a truly remarkable apartment in a simply stunning 18th century building. On arrival we were greeted by the lovely Sarah, as well as showing us round the apartment, she gave various recommendations for places to eat and drink locally, plus things to see and do while in Brighton. There was also a lovely welcome pack of artisan bread, butter, black-currant jam and marmalade (the bread is worth a nights stay alone). The bed is big, soft and super comfortable. The large vanity looks every bit as chic as it does in the pictures. The bathroom has all the qualities of a five star hotel with a marvellous rainfall shower and roll-top bath. The Kitchen has all the mod-cons required and is perfect for breakfast, lunch or dinner. I could go, on and on about how wonderful each and every part of Royal Crescent is however that would take the fun out of experiencing it for yourself. I will leave you with this final though. Royal Crescent is like a boutique hotel. However instead of just getting a room. You get the whole hotel for yourself. We will most certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Not one thing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyZena
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Have just come back from a four night stay at this apartment and it was brilliant. The apartment was spotless, clean, well equipped, characteristic, and everything we needed. A welcome pack was waiting for us with fresh bread, butter, milk, and handmade jam and marmalade. Sarah showed us around the apartment and was very helpful, asking us if we needed directions to anywhere. I told her of my love of antique shops, and she pointed us to a fantastic shop just up the road where we got some brilliant bits from! We had trouble with the heating system on the first night (our fault!) but Sarah came down to us within five minutes of me texting to show us what to do. Nothing was too much trouble. The shower was amazing, and the heated bathroom floor which Sarah had set for the morning and evening was greatly appreciated.
We parked the car outside with no problems at all, although Sarah had said she would let us have her space if there wasn't one available. The apartment was very well situated, between the pier and the marina. It was a ten minute walk to the pier, ten minutes to The Lanes, and twenty minutes to the marina. We got a taxi one evening to the marina, which came within minutes, and was roughly £6 so not bad.
Our security deposit was returned on the day we left too.
I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone and everyone, and I very much hope to go back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaxD722
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Could not have asked for a nicer place to stay!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our whole experience was 5* - the booking process, the greeting on arrival, the apartment itself, it's location, the ease of parking with permits arranged, the check-out, super quick return of security deposit..........

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My partner and I have just got back from our stay at Sarah's beautiful Royal Crescent apartment on the seafront and we must say, what an amazing place! We are regulars to the Brighton pebbles but this was our first time at the Royal Crescent apartment and we will definitely be returning to stay here. The apartment is so spaceous and decorated with the perfect amount of style and detail. The bathroom was a firm favourite, with its roll top bath, heated flooring and humongous shower! Plus the small but charming private courtyard out the back was the perfect setting for a glass or three of wine! Kemptown itself is great also and we would definitely reccomend if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of central brighton for a more local and relaxed time, but still with bags of personality!
Thanks again to Sarah for a great stay and for being such a lovely host :)
Amy & Adam x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edias123
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Pitch !”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Short stay (2 nights) at this apartment. Easy to find and park as parking arrangements are organsed by owner .(Parking can be a nightmare in brighton as discovered on earlier trip)
Very welcoming and the apartment is perfect in every way. Very spacious , well decortaed, with all the mod cons that anyone would require. Living area nd bedroom as well as kitchen in one big space while the bathroom with its roll top bath provides a comfortable and almost luxurious area in which one can relax.
This is a great place to stay and would definitely revisit on next trip to Brighton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole experience of dealing with owner and quality of accomodation provided.
Liked least: Shame no view of the sea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peewool64
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Place”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

A Wonderful flat.Very spacious and comfortable. We were met by the Manager who was very welcoming .The kitchen was well equipped and the heating including the underfloor heating in the bathroom made it very cosy during our December stay. Everything is easy walking distance away although the bus is only across the rd if needed. I would definetly stay here again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing