We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Flamingo Dreams Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flamingo Dreams Room
Looking Glass Room Fully equipped dinky kitchen with vintage tea set
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Flamingo Dreams Room
Looking Glass Room
Fully equipped dinky kitchen with vintage tea set
Madhatter Lounge
Vintage accessories
Playing card wallpaper
Teacup chandelier
vintage playing cards wallpaper
Madhatter Lounge
Madhatter Lounge
Madhatter Lounge with 2 silver sofa beds
Vintage tea set & complimentary beverages
Luxury wetroom with 2 showers
Teapot tap
White Rose Boudoir Victorian wash stand
Flamingo Dream Room wash stand
Stairway
Terrace
Brighton's historical Lanes
Black Lion Street (Black Lion and Cricketers Pub)
Latest Homes feature
Sunday Mirror
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lisampres...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back from a few days at the Alice in Wonderland cottage.
What an amazing cottage, everything was in theme and spotless.
The plus side was the cottage is right in the middle of everything too.
We had a wonderful stay, they have truly thought of everything, even down to walking up liquid and toilet roll.
We will definitely be going back next year .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewy01
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quirky, bijou - just as described!”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

booked this bijou little cottage for a family break with our 3 kids aged 18,16 and 10. Jacqueline provided us with all the information we could ever need prior to arrival. On arrival we parked up and unloaded then we parked our car in the Marina car park which is free of charge for the whole week. The cottage itself is beautifully decorated with lots of quirkiness which we kept discovering during the entire stay. It is located down an alley between 2 pubs and was very noisy on the friday and saturday night but ear plugs are provided to ensure you get a good nights sleep. The Sunday night was lovely and quiet though. It is very central to the lanes and the beachfront is only a 2 minute walk away. The kitchen was small and has a kettle, toaster, 2 ring hob and a microwave. Ideally I would have liked a small oven as well but we coped. There are so many lovely places nearby to eat out this is not a big issue. On day 2 of our stay it was evident that the wifi was not working. With 3 kids this was tantamount to an absolute emergency. Jacqueline dealt with this promptly. It transpired to be a fault with BT not the internet provider. BT would not investigate the fault for 4 days so Jacqueline offered either a partial refund or moving to alternative accommodation the next day. The kids basically made the decision to move which we did and completed the rest of our holiday in upgraded accommodation for no additional cost (see review on Trip advisor for our staying Wonderland) A great gesture of goodwill from Jacqueline and very much appreciated. I was impressed with the very quick refund of the damage deposit once we had vacated the property. Thank you so much Jacqueline, we had an amazing week in Looking Glass and Wonderland and all fell in love with Brighton. I would thoroughly recommend staying here, it is so charming and quirky and incredibly central for beach, shopping, eating out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“40th Birthday celebrations”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Myself and 4 friends decided to come here to celebrate our 40th birthdays and I spotted this very quirky little cottage on trip advisor. It couldn't be any closer to all the fun and mischief that Brighton has to offer , right in the middle of the famous 'lanes'. It is quite small inside , it is one of the oldest properties in Brighton I'm led to believe but it suited us perfectly as there were 5 of us and we all had a bed (there are fold down beds in the living room if required). The cottage is full of little details that you only begin to notice throughout your stay, we even got quite used to the outside toilet with all of it's charm and T-pot tap for washing your hands in (there is a normal bathroom inside!). All of the bedrooms have a little sink area aswell . As I've said, the cottage is in the middle of a very lively area and the lane that you use to access the property can get quite busy as it is a thoroughfare. We didn't notice this too much as we were out and about most of the day and night but if you are a light sleeper then you may want to use the ear plugs that are provided in the cottage as the music and general merriment coming from the beer garden next door can be heard until about 1 am. Didn't bother us too much though as we just joined in the fun! I have to admit that it didn't disturb us any later than that but a few glasses of wine had been had.... The little kitchen has pretty much everything you would need for making breakfast/ snacks etc but not a lot of counter space for cooking a large meal, but then why would you when you have so many places to choose from round about you? The 2 pubs at the end of the lane (Black lion and Cricketers) have great menus if you don't want to go too far. All in all a brilliant weekend, we would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kairennew...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Brilliant Quirky Cottage”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

There were 6 of us for the weekend. We loved the cottage, all the extra touches, especially the tap in the toilet. Beautifully decorated and everything there that we could need.

Great location too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaLarkins
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quirky cottage”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cottage is great, very quirky, all the references to Alice in Wonderland are amazing. Great attention to detail. Smaller than I expected but with all the extra attention that was not important.
Had a great stay.
Car Parking is expensive but there is free parking on the outskirts of town. Ideal if you don't need your car for a few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmaemer...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't have been more perfect!”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked looking glass cottage about 2 years ago for my Alice mad friends hen do- it truly didn't disappoint! What a magical quaint little cottage hidden away in the lanes!
The location was perfect and we had everything we needed on our doorstep, and the beach was literally a minute away!
We enjoyed a lovely dinner at donatellos Italian which was located a few minutes away, and I organised a fab afternoon tea through 'rose and olive' that was brought to the cottage, set up and then packed away at the end for us.
We couldn't have asked for any more from our accommodation, the attention to detail in every single room is so well thought out, and all the facilities we needed were there.
Jacqueline (the owner) has been a pleasure to communicate with since I booked and was so helpful, which was great due to the fact I have never visited Brighton before. Needless to say I will definitely be visiting again!
A massive thankyou for a brilliant cottage and brilliant weekend! x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midenians...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming and practical!”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My writing group and I spent a few days here to celebrate our lovely Sarah Driver's book launch. The location was great! So many fabulous restaurants and sights to see just around the corner -- and many of them gluten free friendly. The cottage is a little small but so efficiently organized that it felt quite cosy. We loved all the tiny decor details! It was a great writing space and a perfect retreat during our busy half-week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing