We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Emma W

Lovely place.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 5, 2024
Very enjoyable stay. Thank you for a lovely time. Solo traveller. Great location. Felt very safe. Clean. Smallish room but aware would be before arriving from picture seen. Used as a base mainly for sleep. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Reasonable cost in comparison to other hotels in area especially over school holidays.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$265
  • Expedia.com
    C$317
  • Agoda.com
    C$236
  • Hotels.com
    C$317
0.1 km from A Room With A View
Free Wifi
Hotel View From Beach
C$277
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
  • Agoda.com
    C$256
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from A Room With A View
Free Wifi
Pool
C$436
  • Expedia.com
    C$355
  • Destinia.com
    C$317
  • Hotels.com
    C$321
1.1 km from A Room With A View
Beachfront
Restaurant
Exterior
C$215
  • Expedia.com
    C$239
  • Agoda.com
    C$179
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from A Room With A View
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Exterior
C$295
Fully refundable
  • Doubletree
    C$296
  • Expedia.com
    C$297
  • Hotels.com
    C$297
1.2 km from A Room With A View
Pool
Beachfront
C$253
  • Expedia.com
    C$254
  • Agoda.com
    C$234
  • Hotels.com
    C$254
1.4 km from A Room With A View
Free Wifi
Beachfront
C$316
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from A Room With A View
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View across the gardens to the sea
C$159
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$156
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from A Room With A View
Free Wifi
Ece FO
C$277
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
  • Agoda.com
    C$265
  • Hotels.com
    C$279
2.2 km from A Room With A View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
C$276
  • Mercure
    C$277
  • Algotels
    C$272
  • Expedia.com
    C$277
1.7 km from A Room With A View
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Brighton
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,855 results
Traveller rating
1,655
159
25
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,655
159
25
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white room coffee machine off street parking breakfast was delicious brighton pier robes and slippers full english comfortable bed top floor sea front lovely room walk in shower sea view small hotel first floor perfect location no lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,855 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2024 via mobile

A real gem to stay in with the additional benefit of parking outside. The room - on the third floor - was light and bright with a firm, comfortable mattress, tea and coffee making facilities and a view of the pier. The en-suite was compact but had a walk in shower, which was powerful and a useful ‘permanently on’ night light for those who might need it. Breakfast was excellent, amongst the best we have ever had in a hotel, and all the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone, but book direct for the best deal and free parking.

Room tip: Book direct with the hotel for free parking and the best deals.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AdyWilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2024

I visited recently and as the name suggests, it really is a room with a view. I booked the room at the top with a terrace which has incredible views of the sea.
The staff were warm and friendly and made me feel very welcome, particularly as a solo traveller. The tea tray in my room was well stocked and there was plenty of additional tea and coffee on offer downstairs in the dining room area. The breakfast was delicious with a good selection.

A word of warning, the rooms at the top are up several flights of stairs so be prepared but the views are so worth it. The staff kindly helped my carry my bags as I’m not a light packer!

A great location for the beach, Kemptown and central Brighton and having free parking facilities is a huge bonus.

Thank you for a great stay, I’ll definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 24, 2024

The bed was okay the quilt was not quite big enough, room was clean and tidy with adequate tea and coffee facilities.All staff were helpful and friendly. Food good. Location superb as was the view. Parking outside front door is a big plus point.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 20, 2024

Great location, super friendly and spotlessly clean , only regret was not having time for breakfast which smelled divine , thank you so much for the much needed recharge’. Was apparent from the start that you appreciate return visitors and as such go the extra mile , thank you

Room tip: Honest burgers in the centre is great and the market tavern serves a good pint !
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2024

I stayed in this small hotel for two night and enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and quiet. I sat out on the little balcony overlooking the sea. The staff were friendly and the location perfect close to both shops and restaurants. Next time I will have the breakfast 😎

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews