We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful family house is a large corner house, near bus stops, with vouchered street parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful family house is a large corner house, near bus stops, with vouchered street parking
The front door leads into... An elegant high ceilinged hallway with the kitchen/diner on the right & the living room on the l
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Our beautiful family house is a large corner house, near bus stops, with vouchered street parking
The front door leads into...
An elegant high ceilinged hallway with the kitchen/diner on the right & the living room on the l
Our sunny kitchen is large and has everything you need!
There is a double butler sink and a six ringed gas cooker with two ovens.
The table seats 6/8 comfortably but we have another table upstairs which can be added to seat 12.
The kitchen/diner is open plan and is the heart of our home!
Across the hallway the living room has lots of comfy seating.
In the winter the fireplace adds a cosy feel & there's a flat screen HD TV with internet an
Bunting adds a festive feel.
The light coloured sofa pulls out to make a comfortable double bed,
Along the hallway at the back of the house is this pretty single bedroom come quiet garden room.
On the first floor is a newly fitted bath/shower room & a loo with another loo directly next to
The bath is luxurious and deep... perfect for unwinding in!
At the back of the house on the first floor is a spacious single room.
There are lots of guitars & skateboards. In the corner, we've added a comfy single futon be
Next door this colourful double room also has a double sofa bed in the bay, so this room sleeps 4!
The master bedroom is south facing and very airy. There is a single mattress under the bed.
Just off the master bedroom is an ensuite with shower and sink.
The ensuite has a large & powerful corner shower...
This attic room is small but spacious. The child's bed comfortably sleeps an adult plus a futon
Next door at the front of the house is a huge double attic room with a balcony & distant sea vie
This pic of the deck was taken a couple of years ago & shows its size - great for a BBQs or drin
The pretty back garden is secluded and peaceful. Welcome to our home! x
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa M
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Accomodation”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked the house for a girly weekend - a party of 11. There was plenty of space for us all, and the bedrooms were all substantial and comfortable. As soon as you arrive at the house, you're impressed - it's got such a lovely look and feel; quirky, colourful and very tasteful, it instantly feels like home. The lounge and kitchen areas were a great size for entertaining a large group, and the garden was beautiful. Communication in the time from booking up to the stay, and beyond was helpful and friendly. The house is situated in a nice area, surrounded by useful local amenities, and only a short walk from a bus stop which takes you directly into Brighton. The little touches in the house, such as stick of rock on the towels for each guest on the bed, the bunting, the fairly lights, etc, all just made it feel special. Couldn't fault it - will definitely consider staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and size
Liked least: Parking facilities
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa e
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous large quirky house!”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here Fri-Sun in May with 9 friends for a girlie weekend. The house is large with plenty of space to accommodate everyone. We were all able to sleep in proper beds and not on a sofa/futon type bed which was a plus for all us girls. The house is colourful and quirky,cosy and homely and more than catered for our needs.There is plenty of seating in the dining area with a spare table you can put up with ease to make more seating to eat altogether. The lounge is large and comfy with enough space for us to watch our movie . The outside area is just lovely but we didn't use it. There's 2 bathrooms which was fine considering there were 10 of us. Claudia is friendly and very helpful and met us at the house to show us round. Claudia also left provisions for breakfast which we thought was a great personal touch . Sainsbury is just down the road a 10 min walk,also a convenience store across the road, and other local shops nearby which was a bonus.We took taxis into Brighton which cost £8.40 so split between us about £2/£3 each and they arrived quickly.I would say it is quite far and hilly to walk it but not impossible if you have the time walk,but we preferred to taxi. There's a nice pub along the road where Claudia booked us a table for Sunday lunch and got us a 20% discount. The food was delicious. Do not hesitate to book this wonderful house for your trip to Brighton it ticks all the boxes and more! Claudia is wonderful and helpful,you will not be disappointed. Thank you for letting us into your home Claudia!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deblinsey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic family house”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in this amazing stylish house with its own style The kitchen was v well equiped with plenty of space to spend as a big family around the table and in the front room The bedrooms were spacious and bedlinen and towels supplied Parking wasnt too much of an issue however u needed a cab to and from the centre which averaged £10 per journey Claudia the owner was very helpful indeed and made us v welcome on our arrival Next time i would make the effort to use the buses which was £4.70 for the whole day much cheaper than jumping cabs

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charliepo...
Surrey
1 review
“Beautiful home for a weekend”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2014

What a stunning property! We hired this house for a girls weekend away and it was perfect! It had everything we could have needed, was comfortable, beautifully decorated and felt like a home from home. Claudia was lovely and very helpful. We will definitely look to stay here in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration and homeliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glorious home - everything we could've wished for and more!”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Came as a mixed group of 16 for a 2 night New Years' Eve celebration. As soon as we got to the front door we knew we were in for a treat! The house was absolutely beautiful, with so much attention to detail and a really homely feel (despite being v spacious!) The fact that it was Christmas made it even more magical with a huge tree in the living room and fairy lights galore!

Claudia was extremely helpful and friendly and the information we were given during our stay was so thorough. The walk into Brighton was great (about 30 mins), but a regular 10 min bus was right outside too. The local pub had a good atmosphere and was a minute walk from the house!

We were all given gifts of a free mug and stick of rock which was such a lovely touch, and were made to feel very comfortable and at home. We were even supplied with a couple of towels each. We would DEFINITELY recommend - and hope to return again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were made to feel so at home in such a beautiful space
Liked least: Only 2 toilets - we were aware of this when booking though!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsMcG201...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful, homely yet large and stunning place to stay in a great location in Brighton”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed here with a group of 10 thirty-something female friends for a weekend getaway and to explore the sights and attractions of Brighton.

Accommodation: wonderful. Lots of space, plenty of beds, 2 bathrooms, great showers, large kitchen/dining area and cozy lounge area. Facilities were very clean and well maintained and everything required for a weekend stay, including for cooking and entertaining, are provided. By this I mean the kitchen equipment, crockery, glasses, tables, chairs etc - you obviously provide your own food and wine! Excellent and informative manual is provided for using all the facilities in the house and descriptions of everything you should need for your stay in the local area. The family are happy for guests to use all the facilities in the house including washing and drying machine, dishwasher and ovens.

Parking: not as troublesome as we expected at all. Plenty of space in the surrounding roads to park for free and leave the car all weekend.

Location: just a 40 minute walk (downhill) into the very heart of Brighton. The house is on an excellent bus route into town with frequent services. Close to local train stations. Taxi ride only £8 each way into and out of the centre of town even late on a Saturday night.

Brighton: great location for a weekend, or longer, away. Lots to see and do, great shopping, beautiful city, fantastic coastline, great pubs, bars and restaurants, (we highly recommend Lucky Voice karaoke bar for something a little different!) interesting tourist attractions especially The Pavilion with an outdoor ice rink (possibly the ice rink is only available at this time of year).

Overall: highly recommend this property for large groups of friends who want to explore Brighton.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing