We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Hen Party Location - the house is...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 29
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hen Party Location - the house is perfect!”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We used the Stables as our home for 2 nights for my sister Hen party. We had a party of 24 to occupy and sleep! the house was perfect!
The house had plenty of room to entertain and to chill out. (the HUGE TV helped with Wimbledon being on!)
The Kitchen really is the heart of the home! having the space for us all to sit and eat really was perfect as we used Beatniks to order a chief to provide us with dinner. Jessica from Brighton Bakes, was simply amazing! the food was fabulous and the communication and service was great! (the brownies were amazing!)
The location of the house was perfect! Short walking distance (10 minutes) to the main town/seafront/lanes. Walking through the park. The house is near local shops also for the extra alcohol and chocolate run!
All the girls have praised the house and have said they would definitely recommend to friends, and use again.
The girls at Beatniks were so helpful with great communication! Feel confident when booking any of their houses.
I would totally recommend and use again! The house made the weekend even more perfect!
Thank you again to Tamara and Nicola.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JockieBos...
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect for large groups and great location”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Struggled to find anywhere that could hold our double hen group ( 26 ) but loved the look of Beatnik when I found it online and it could host our large group. We were in touch really early to organise the booking. Pretty smooth process with booking and they provided me with all the information I requested within 24 hours of emailing each time.

Arrived to meet the host who gave us a tour of the house (yes it’s that big) and helped us out with location of local amenities. Rooms were clean and spacious. Nice upstairs sitting room with balcony.

Myself and one other were cooking for a group of 26 girls so the kitchen was perfect. It’s such a fab space with a massive fridge and the long table fitted us all in comfortable. We hung out there for most of the time.
We got breakfast pastries delivered on the Saturday morning which was a nice treat for our guests and pastries were delicious.

Location is ideal with local shops nearby. We walked to the beachfront in the day time in 20 min and got taxi's for our night out on the Saturday night-takes about 5-10 min.
This place is perfect for hen party, large birthday groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: alot of stairs
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic house in a fantastic location. I would recommend for any stag or large group. The owners of the property were very kind and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas P
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic house to use as a base for 30th birthday get together”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had an amazing weekend in Brighton at Beatnik Stable. The house has really comfortable beds- loads of comments how comfy they were. The kitchen is really well equipped. We all ate dinner all together in the kitchen and the lounge and terrace was great to chill and have drinks. Location was nice, really pleasant walk into the lanes and the seafront. Would definitely stay with Beatniks again. Tam was so helpful and wanted to make sure we were all set up!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnGille...
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house, excellent customer service!”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here 19th - 21st June with a group of friends. The house was superb, lots of room and plenty of facilities. Our host even put the delivery of shopping away for us before we arrived. The communication was perfect and nothing was too much to ask. We'd love to come back and stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant house for an amazing hen party....”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time staying at Beatnik stable...the house was perfect for hen parties. The house is brilliant for entertaining and the long table in the kitchen is beautiful. The team at Beatnik Breaks were fab!- always on hand to answer questions and make recommendations. They organised a visit from the Mexican chef Carlor Burrito and the food was a dream..best pork tacos ever. The bride loved it and all of the hens were full of praise for the house. Would definitely recommend...

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mediocre property, don't expect your deposit back”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
15
people found this review helpful

We rented this property for stag weekend recently and have a few things to say about our stay.

Our group was 20 strong so there were limited options in Brighton for a group this large, we had seen online a cheaper property but decided to go with Beatnik Stables, which was significantly more costly as it was marginally better located and was ostensibly of higher quality. This proved to be largely superficial with a bed breaking on the first evening and a couple of the ground floor rooms smelling heavily of damp.

Our initial impressions were positive, Tam was friendly and helpful about the area, as a few of us had never been to Brighton. We spent the first evening socialising in the kitchen, which is a weird shape and quite difficult to get 20 men situated so that we could all chat/drink together. The kitchen is rather narrow and a bit of a squeeze for those situated on the wall-side of the table so we relocated to the living room area, which was a good size. However, we were informed by Tam that no noise was to be made after 9pm, which we dutifully obeyed.

As mentioned, the quality of some of the furniture wasn't brilliant and one of party climbed up to the top bunk and the entire structure collapsed immediately. We fixed this as best we could but it was immediately apparent that one of the previous set of guests had hacked the bed together previously and we pretty much did the same. Needless to say, nobody spent the night in that bed and instead spent the night on the sofa.

On leaving the property we followed instructions, took our rubbish away with us and left the property in a state which could be cleaned easily. Apparently this wasn't enough and the owners have acted like mercenaries in giving our deposit back. Apparently the tiled kitchen floor required cleaning - we assumed this would be part of standard cleaning protocol following a weekend away. If I'd known I would have spent the 2 minutes it took to wipe a mop along the floor but this apparently cost us £75. In addition to this a door stop was broken, which I'm dubious our group broke anyway. I assumed this would have cost pennies (in fact I found online a 32p door stop which was identical to the one broken) but this incurred a £50 charge. One would think that these things might be attributable to wear and tear on a property, however I would have been willing to pay £5 for the damage.

Upon taking the unfair charges up with the owners I was threatened that if I complained further this would incur further charges of £200/hr it takes to reply to my emails! All in all, I felt that the attitude displayed was a very unfair way of taking more money from a group for one of the most expensive weekends of the year (the Great Escape festival). Would I recommend the proprety otherwise? No - I was fairly unimpressed with the house for the amount paid

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked least: The way the owners acted with regards to my deposit
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing