We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay for Hen do - Highly recommended x”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Entertaing space Dining Table with seating for upto 30
Private Dining available
Staircase with original leaded window
Beautiful original staircase
Brighton beach
CONDE NAST Top 50 Stylish hen Do's
ETC Magazine Page 3
ETC Magazine Page 2
ETC Magazine Page 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jodie K
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay for Hen do - Highly recommended x”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I recently rented Beatnik Central for a Hen Do I was organising for 26 girls, and I couldn't recommend this house highly enough if you are considering doing something similar.

The décor was beautiful and made a real change from the usual standard properties that are available for things like hen do's! The Jacuzzi bath was a big hit, especially with a glass of prosseco in hand!

The house is perfectly situated and so central to everywhere we were going in Brighton, it made our stay easy and convenient.

Tamara was fantastic before and during our stay and made sure we had everything we needed, we even hired Jess to come and cook us all a big breakfast on Sunday morning, and this was a great idea, food was fantastic!

I would definitely re-book with Beatnik Breaks, and the Bride to Be had an amazing time, which I think is the biggest recommendation you can get!

Thank you to Tamara for all the help

Jodie

xx

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great weekend in Brighton, the house was fantastic, housing 20 guests (all men) we all thought it was brilliant, lots of room, very clean, bathroom and toilets spotless and the kitchen a great place to chill out. Tamara the person I dealt with when making the booking was ultra efficient, professional and could not do enough to make the stay as relaxing and stress free as possible. 10/10 from me and everyone that stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith183
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend Fantastic House”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

15 of us stayed here for a hen weekend. The house was fantastic! The kitchen made a great communal area for everyone to use, clean and bright. Location was central to all the points of interest in brighton.

Big thank you to Tamara for her help in organising our stay, she made the process stress-free!
Would def recommend this house!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruciep
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great space. Great Location. I'd go back again and again.”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Really great place for a (mature) stag weekend. Had everything we needed and the location was perfect. Tamara was hugely welcoming and helpful. Was great to arrive to a fridge full of beers - thank you. The huge kitchen is the social hub of this property, just great for eating and socialising if you have a good sized group.

I would definitely go back again. I'd even be keen to get a few couples together for the weekend and stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhiRhi82
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect place for a hen weekend”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

23 of us stayed at Beatnik Central for a hen party - and it couldn't have been any better!! The house is beautifully decorated but also really functional - all the girls really enjoyed staying there (and there's plenty of bathrooms...essential for a group of 23 girls when getting ready for a night out!) The location is also fantastic - just a few minutes walk to the beach.

We arranged for a private chef on the Saturday night through the Beatnik team and it was perfect - and very well priced. We would highly recommend Jessica, she was faultless and so accommodating.

We also had a treasure hunt which was arranged by the Beatnik team and it was great fun - again, would really recommend,

If you're looking for a large house in a fun beach side location you can't go wrong with this place. The team at Beatnik are really helpful, responsive and do everything they can to make sure you have a great stay. We all came away saying we would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the house and the location.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamluisfi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great house in great location”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We used Beatnix Central for a large stag-do in Brighton and had a great weekend.

Location, location, location and it is perfectly positioned - just a short walk from the beach, clubs, bars & restaurants.

The house itself is very well presented, some really nice touches, with the large kitchen/dining/lounge being the focal point. It is fully equipped with everything you could need for your stay.

Enough beds for everyone to have their own (although most rooms are shared between 5-6 people) and again comfortable with decent pillows & duvets.

Staff were very responsive and handled and questions quickly and easily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJMorley
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Hen Do”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic house set up for large groups. The large kitchen with huge table made cooking and eating in easy. Great location to walk into central Brighton & the beach with overnight parking close by. The beds were comfortable, great showers and plenty of space for a group of 16. Loved the hot tub! Definitely recommend for a hen do!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing