We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
xegrtovav
Bristol, United Kingdom

Very pleseant stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 30, 2021
Hotel is situated close to the train station and just short walk away from shopping Center and beach.Staff is very helpful and friendly.We really enjoyed our stay.Breakfast offered good selection of food.All area very clean and well Covid maintained.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review
Responded Sep 19, 2021
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a very pleasant stay and found our hotel very clean. I will also share your kind comment with our breakfast team as It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with the great customer service we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to see you again soon for another great stay with us! Kind Regards, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$250
  • Expedia.com
    C$208
  • Vio.com
    C$186
  • Hotels.com
    C$208
0.8 km from Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Beachfront
Restaurant
Reception
C$193
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$193
  • Agoda.com
    C$157
  • Expedia.com
    C$193
0.9 km from Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$203
  • Expedia.com
    C$240
  • Agoda.com
    C$175
  • Hotels.com
    C$240
1.1 km from Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Free Wifi
Hotel View From Beach
C$215
  • Expedia.com
    C$191
  • Vio.com
    C$182
  • Hotels.com
    C$265
0.9 km from Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Free Wifi
Pool
C$284
  • Expedia.com
    C$284
  • Agoda.com
    C$247
  • Hotels.com
    C$285
0.9 km from Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Free Wifi
Beachfront
C$257
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$257
  • Agoda.com
    C$195
  • Travelodge
    C$182
0.7 km from Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
C$186
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
C$145
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Vio.com
    C$126
  • Hotels.com
    C$160
0.8 km from Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Ece FO
C$185
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
  • Agoda.com
    C$166
  • Hotels.com
    C$185
3.2 km from Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
C$172
  • Booking.com
    C$172
  • Trip.com
    C$165
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
1.1 km from Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Brighton
Reviews (2,336)
Filter reviews
2,336 results
Traveller rating
1,033
863
257
94
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,033
863
257
94
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews near the train station air con brighton city centre sofa bed would stay again car park family room good size quiet room buffet breakfast sea front one night stay short stay night's sleep top floor seafront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 2,336 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights in August with a friend and we were really pleased with what we paid for our 2 night stay and the hotel’s convenient location. We were only a stone’s throw away from the station in Brighton and right next to the Lanes.

When we arrived, as is now the custom at most hotels, we couldn’t check in until after 2pm because of “extra COVID cleaning time”… Yet when we got into our room, it didn’t look like it had been really cleaned very thoroughly at all. They bumped us up to a bigger room, which turned out to be the disabled access room. So whilst we had a bit more space, we certainly noticed the dirty floor even more… It wasn’t filthy- the bathroom and beds were completely fine, but my socks and anything that touched the floor immediately became covered in a layer of grime and dust.

Our room wasn’t made up once during our stay (I don’t know whether this is also the norm now or not, but I still think it should have been done), and the bed was rather odd… We had a double room which was two single mattresses pushed together with a double foam topper on top. The sheets also didn’t fit the bed properly, so the also dirty mattress was exposed.

Given we didn’t spend much time in the room, and it was good value for money, I would stay here again if I planned on being out a lot. The room should have been a lot cleaner though.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Milly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you have found our hotel good value for money. Of course I am sorry we let you down, Please be assured that I will address the issues you have highlighted and I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards. Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2021

I stayed here was designated a room in what can be called the basement the toilets were little portable cabbins in the room felt clostaphobic, the initial stay was horrendous, very noicey and busy at one point I had to call reception as there were people drunk and highline outside my door. Low standards. Rooms them self clean.
I would not recommend as seems you can't sleep from all the partying and car noice going past the hotel needs sound proofing as it's not all being in the basement very hot little to windows or air circulation, my biggest concern was the fighting in the corridor at early hours of the morning and reception did nothing. I ended up checking out as couldn't sleep.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bear M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sad that you have felt you had a terrible experience with us. I would like to discuss your issues with you and would really appreciate it if you could contact me directly on h6444-gm@accor.com. Kind regards. Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy,General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2021

We arrived early before check in and staff very helpful with storing luggage for family of 4 plus dog for 1 week. Bar area nice, breakfast good choice. Room service available. Great experience thank you!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mandyt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2021

Great 5 star review, thank you so much for sharing it ! I am so proud of your feedback on our staff and all the aspect of the hotel you have mentioned . We are really looking forward to welcoming you many more times. Many thanks, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2021

Just had a weekend away with the family, hotel was really nice and staff were really nice, the manager viki made us all feel so welcome, my son Archie age 6 rated the hotel 10/10 and did not want to leave, most definitely will be Returning, thank you all for making our stay so Pleasant, Stewart

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StewartMartin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2021

Thank you for choosing Ibis Brighton for your family staycation. We do appreciate even your 6 year old son recognised our effort to promptly satisfy any guest request. Hope we can welcome back you again soon! Kind Regards, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2021

We stayed here over the weekend and had a really lovely stay. We are a family of 5 with 2 year old twins and son 6. The hotel was family friendly and accommodated us really well! Plenty of room for us all in our room, and the staff were absolutely amazing.. nothing was to much trouble for any of them and went out of their way to make sure your stay was at its best. Viki the manger was great amazing making you feel welcome and your stay at ibis more personal for you and your family. Would highly recommend and the fact it’s a short 10min walk to the seafront it’s the perfect destination. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicolemartin234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2021

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share these compliments and gave us 5 star review, We very much appreciate it and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one. Kind Regards, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews