We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Una(Brighton)
US$376
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Granville Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$197
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Blanch House(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$173
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
324
44
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
44
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb borla kielykit katkemp towna small double roomantique shopssea viewsmall touchesbottled waterbreakfast was deliciousminute walkfull englishon arrivalthe ground floorsea frontjust round the cornera lovely place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had a lovely night's stay at this cute little hotel. Sean was really helpful from the day we booked onwards and while the room was small it was perfect for us. Well decorated and light and bright we couldn't have asked for more. Thank you so much guys!

Olivia

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olivia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I was upgraded when I arrived at no extra charge, the host was lovely, very helpful and friendly.
Clean room, White Company products, reasonable rates and good breakfast. Simple and just what I wanted for a brief stop solo trip.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avenelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Was met on time and given a warm welcome. Stayed in a very nice small double which was incredibly clean, warm and well presented and appointed.
Great nights sleep on a very comfy, high quality bed.
Superb breakfast which was offered at an earlier time to suit me. Great quality breakfast with lovely service. Breakfast room was immaculate as is the entrance and public spaces.HIghly reccomend this high standard boutique hotel. Well done, the owners obviously care about this place and it shows.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMcCowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

A small prettily decorated hotel close to sea front and the eclectic charms of Kemp Town Village.. A warm and welcoming atmosphere run by a very pleasant
husband & wife team. Cosy rooms and a superlative breakfast. Perfect for a weekend seaside break.. even in Winter. TVs, free Internet access and lovely crisp white sheets. I will definitely
be going back.

Room Tip: Double room 2 on ground floor.. easy access as I had a leg injury... very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Had high expectations after reading previous reviews, but to be honest we felt quite disappointed with our weekend break in December. We were anticpating a 'boutique' style B&B with a friendly attentive service. In fact, what we experienced was a very 'hand off' approach to hosptitality - no communication with the owners (was it the cook in the kitchen?) apart from a phone call to see what time we were arriving. When we checked out we couldn t be bothered to trapse around looking for someone (there is no central reception area) and just left (they had our credit car details so we knew the bill was covered)There is no one present in the building at night which seemed odd for the price we were paying - hardly hostel rates!. To be honest if the price had been more reasonable we wouldn t have minded this remote type of service, but in our experience when you pay top rate for a B&B, one thing they can excel at over a hotel is a more personal, friendly service. This set up felt purely like a money making exercise for the owners rather than a genuine interest in hospitality.

Good points - generally clean and tidy, good shower, breakfast was lovely
Downside - felt very impersonal which to me which rather defeats the point of a more pricey B&B, room was tiny- really only suitbale as a single - cheap bed, only one bedside cabinet (lack of space for more) and a cupboard rather than wardrobe. Very basic room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews