We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”
Review of The Black Lion

The Black Lion
Book In Advance
More Info
US$21.05*
and up
Secrets of the Lanes Walking Tour in Brighton
Ranked #16 of 132 Nightlife in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Two clean plates, absolutely lovely. Service was great, helpful and friendly staff. Well worth a visit if you are having a Brighton weekender.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank clarkeymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the pub"
in 12 reviews
"sunday roast"
in 6 reviews
"great atmosphere"
in 9 reviews
"outside seating area"
in 2 reviews
"quick drink"
in 3 reviews
"fish and chips"
in 4 reviews
"visiting brighton"
in 3 reviews
"great night"
in 2 reviews
"pint"
in 8 reviews
"playlist"
in 2 reviews
"pop"
in 4 reviews
"decor"
in 2 reviews
"fab"
in 2 reviews
"venue"
in 3 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 123 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2018

After running the 10k in Brighton (them, not me), my daughter, her boyfriend and I had Sunday lunch here. I had lamb and it was beautiful. There was plenty of meat and it just melted. Very nice. The other two had vegetarian options and were equally impressed. Will definitely come back.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Suzanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by Black Lion for a pre-tour lunch. Solid menu, excellent service and a GREAT 80s-90s playlist!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

This place is so welcoming and relaxing. We shared a bottle of red with what turned out to be the best roast I’ve ever had ! That’s no exaggeration..... the portions were perfect and I can’t stop thinking about how delicious it was ! Thanks for welcoming us to your lovely pub.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jacqui252003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Been here every time I come Brighton I really like this pub
Decent wine not over priced . Super friendly staff.
Really nice outside area at the back

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mich1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Black Lion also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to The Black Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing