We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Sunday roast

The Black Lion Sunday roast is the best hangover cure of all time! Speedy service, good choice, and... read more

Reviewed October 21, 2018
Beatrice M
via mobile
One of the friendliest places we frequented in Brighton!

We planned to eat here one night (menu looks cracking), but that didn't quite pan out... En-route... read more

Reviewed October 3, 2018
CriticalCritc
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
Read all 119 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brighton
from US$19.20
More Info
from US$16.00
More Info
from US$33.30
More Info
from US$95.90
More Info
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
47
48
9
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
48
9
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub sunday roast great atmosphere outside seating area fish and chips visiting brighton great night playlist pop decor fab venue
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 119 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Just gone out for a cigarette and staff took my drink away. Asked the bar manager and he played the game with me like I was born yesterday or wasted. Disgusting !!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank sarahdaltonnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Great place. Really good pub with super sellection of drinks. Their food is also really good. Home made fries and super tasty calamari. Really like to be there. Super nice staff as well.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank fabioinmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

After getting turned away from a few places for "being a large group" we ended up walking in here. It doesn't look much from the outside but it was great inside. Really lively with good music and a decent range of beers. Wish we hadn't left to go elsewhere .

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Spike671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Two clean plates, absolutely lovely. Service was great, helpful and friendly staff. Well worth a visit if you are having a Brighton weekender.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank clarkeymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

After running the 10k in Brighton (them, not me), my daughter, her boyfriend and I had Sunday lunch here. I had lamb and it was beautiful. There was plenty of meat and it just melted. Very nice. The other two had vegetarian options and were equally impressed. Will definitely come back.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Suzanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews