We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect House”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy A
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect House”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this house for a group of 10 for my sister's Hen do in Brighton. The house was lovely, yes there is only one bathroom, but if 10 girls can manage anyone can! The house was clean with tea/coffee and milk there for your arrival a little terrace out the back and a dish washer (essential when feeding 10!).
It took us about a 20 minute walk to get to the seafront so this house is in an excellent location to access the pier and the Lanes of Brighton.

Thank you Babs for letting us use your lovely house we all had a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rincon de la Victoria, Spain
Reviewed December 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient location
Liked least: It could be a bit noisy at night as it was a popular location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen H
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, as described and good value for money.”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Myself and 9 friends, (all Mums and daughters) stayed for the weekend. We found the property as described, comfortable, clean, good value and had everything we needed for our stay.
We origianlly booked for 8 and when I asked the owner if I could make it 10 her response was quick and there was no problem. She was also good enough to point out that there was only one bathroom but we didnt find this a problem and never ran out of hot water.. The house was within walking distance of Brighton pier and The Lanes ect approx 20-25mins. There were also frequent buses as well.
We all really enjoyed our stay and will hopefully return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable homely
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shazza270...
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“ONLY STAY HERE IF YOU ARE 22 AND A STUDENT!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have written many reviews on Trip Advisor- always with a rating of EXCELLENT or GOOD. This is my first ever TERRIBLE and it definitely is terrible with a capital T. This property was advertised as a Delightful Central Brighton home. It was definitely not delightful or central. The property is situated in Lewes Road and is in the heart of bedsit and student accommodation land. It was a £6.00 cab fare to and from the seafront. We were greeted by an entrance full of bird droppings and big plastic containers full of empty beer and wine bottles - that had been there for several weeks. The pictures on the website looked wonderful, clean and very welcoming. The actual REALITY was oh so very different. For £300 for the night we were given a house that had not been cleaned for some weeks. The beds to sleep all seven of us consisted of one double bed and then a front bedroom had another double bed with a single bed and a bed that pulled out from underneath it - when this was done the room became tiny and there was no walking space!! The third bedroom contained a simple mattress on the floor. PLEASE NOTE THAT THE OWNER DID NOT PUT A PICTURE OF THIS ON HER ADVERTISEMENT page. It was advertised as sleeping 10 - goodness knows where the other three people would have slept! The shower in the bathroom trickled out water and the bathroom smelt awful - there was mould on the blind in the bathroom. Luckily there was a co-op over the road so we went and bought baby wipes to use as we thought this would be a far more hygienic option. The noise pollution from the main road was also something the proprietor omitted to mention - a pizza shop which opened until 4 am and a few doors down a kebab shop - again fantastic if you are a student. We informed the owner of our age when we booked this accommodation and as a lady in her fifties she should have done the decent thing and said actually ladies I feel my house may not be for you. We spoke to her on Saturday morning as we had vacated the property at 8 30 am after a very bad night’s sleep. We did mention a refund as we all felt that we had been misold this property. Of course she declined and promptly hung up. PLEASE THINK TWICE BEFORE YOU BOOK THIS PROPERTY!!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
This review and the other two negative reviews left on the same day were all written by the same person and are utterly false. You will see from their review that only after their stay did they insist on a full refund - even though I only live 2 minutes away and would have been happy to help them at any time during their stay. I would refer you to every single other positive review, which accurately describe the house as spotlessly clean and very central. The house is professionally cleaned between each guest. There are recycling boxes outside the house - which will not always be empty, if the recycling has not been collected (however they are collected regularly). Furthermore, there are lots of seagulls in Brighton who will leave bird droppings - although the front steps of the house are scrubbed twice a week. The house is indeed very central (less than 10 minutes walk to the North Lanes), and it is quicker to walk to the pier than get a taxi - as Brighton has a lot of traffic. There is certainly no mattress on the floor - there is a click clack sofa bed in the garden room which is brand new! In fact all of the beds are less than 1 year old. Furthermore, the pull out bed in the front bedroom does not need to restrict access to the room as the room is huge and it can be placed anywhere. The bathroom too is spotlessly clean and certainly does not smell awful. The house is large, comfortable, spotlessly clean and very convenient, with 3 supermarkets in the immediate vicinity and numerous takeaways across the road. Please note that only the front bedroom faces the road - the other 2 bedrooms face the back of the house and suffer no "noise pollution" whatsoever!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing