We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
spacious lounge and dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious lounge and dining room
lounge with 37' plasma TV small courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
spacious lounge and dining room
lounge with 37' plasma TV
small courtyard
kitchen with all mod cons
champagne on ice on request
first bedroom, with king size bed and en suite bathroom
first bedroom
first bedroom
first bedroom
second bedroom, with king size bed
second bedroom
second bedroom
en suite bathroom
wet room shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dilly80
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in perfect location!”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at the Rock Gardens Apartment with our two girls, age 6 and 4. The apartment is lovely, clean, spacious, well equipped and safe for kids. The beds are very confortable, including the sofabed where granny slept. Gary, the owner, was very helpful during the booking process and also during the stay. We paid extra for the garage, which I definitely recommend, because parking in Brighton can be very difficult and extremely pricy. The house is just 3 minutes walk to the beach, the Sealife and the Volk train, our girls enjoyed all these very much. We will definitely book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed luxury stay where nothing is more than 5 minutes away”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The flat is amazing, the neighbourhood is calm and relaxing and nothing is more than 5-10 minutes away (walking).
The quality of all the furnishings and decor of the flat are luxurious and modern. It has all the necessities you need for a comfortable stay.
10/10 I would return and recommend it to another person. It offers freedom, comfort, luxury without losing the Brighton atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFORD87
LONDON
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful home ... perfect stay!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here as a hen party and thought the place was fantastic. Great bedrooms with loads of space. All amenities you could possibly need. We were grateful we could check in early and leave slightly later. Overall it was a great stay and when we next come to Brighton we hope we can stay here again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole G
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and central to Brighton town centre.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We found the flat well equipped and spacious even with 6 adults staying. The owner Gary was very helpful and easily contacted and the use of a garage was a definite bonus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only disappointment was the marina not worth the time spent getting there.
Carole George.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alipinks
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic appartment in a central location”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The appartment was very nice indeed, with everything you would need and more. Very modern and spacious, and decorated to a high standard. Communicaton between myself and the owner (Gary) was excellent, he was very helpful and friendly.

Central location just 2 minutes away from the seafront and a short walk to the shops. We were only in Brighton for 2 nights but we would love to go back and see more. I would definitely try and rent this appartment again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Seagulls
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g00dc0mpa...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good quality well priced accommodation offering a good location.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment on a quiet street but within walking distance of the seafront and many of Brighton's local attractions. Gary the owner was both approachable and very helpful throughout the booking and during our stay. All amenities very close to hand.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEM_1973X...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

so pleased that we found this apartment. We are often in Brighton and can honestly say this is by far the nicest apartment we have ever stayed in. Its incredibly spacious, with high ceilings and very bright and sunny. there are two large bedrooms, one with an en suite with a huge bath. the other bedroom has use of a wet room shower. the beds are super comfy. the kitchen has everything you could want, including a dishwasher. there is a large lounge with a big plasma TV, a dining area and doors onto a decked terrace. The apartment was spotless. And the location was perfect. Just a stone's throw from the beach and just round the corner there are countless bars and restaurants. and its only a 5 minute walk into the city centre and to the theatres, cinema and clubs. The owners live upstairs and were super friendly and on hand if we had any questions or problems (not that we did). would definitely recommend and will definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beds and the location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing